Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 9, 2015

more

February 9, 2015

This is a fraud non profit. They don't help people. They hurt people instead of helping. I'm a woman and the male board of directors Max yelled at me and made fun of me for having to ask for pro bono help. He wouldn't help me. Him and the executive director refused to help me. They are bad people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut them down.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 5, 2015

more

February 5, 2015

This non profit Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada lied to me and told that they don't have any pro bono volunteer attorneys to help people. I filed a grievance with Barbara Buckley, the President, and she had the nerve to lie to me and tell me she doesn't have any volunteer attorneys. It took her an entire 15 minutes to tell me she doesn't have any attorneys. She didn't send out any emails to look for an attorney for me. She just LIED.

Additionally, I spoke to over 10 volunteer attorneys in the consumer protection department and they all said they are on the legal aid list and Barbara Buckley never contacted them.

Furthermore, the non profit description says they help with consumer problems. They lie. They don't help with nothing.

This non profit does not help people. They have over 13 million in grant money donated every year, and it appears that they keep it all, and don't use it to help the indigent people. Barbara Buckley should be ashamed of herself for how she treats people. She is a bad person.

She knows exactly who I am. She could of easily called me to apologize and work this problem out. However, she chooses not to. Barbara Buckley is a very bad person. She's a liar.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down and throw Barbara Buckley in prison for running a fraud non profit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 4, 2015

more

February 4, 2015

Barbara Buckley is a fraud. She went out of her way to cause harm and LIE to an indigent girl that asked for her help with a legal problem concerning suspension from college. Barbara said college students have no appeal rights. She LIED!

Fraud has seen many nonprofit organizations lose
funds running to millions of dollars in unclear circumstances. Your report of fraud could help recover diverted assets and serve justice to perpetrators. A Washington Post article on Oct. 27, 2013, cites the case of Lela West of the Virginia Scholastic Association, who was handed a 10-year prison sentence in March 2012 for financial fraud and ordered by the court to compensate the organization with restitution totaling $150,000.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put Barbara Buckley in prison for non profit fraud.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Legal aid of southern nevada is a fake fraud non profit. They don't help people at all. Barbara Buckley refused to help me. She said they don't have any attorneys. She lied. The college took away my entire college degree for no reason and denied me an appeal. I'm indigent and can't afford an attorney. Barbara Buckley, the president of this non profit spits in the face of the homeless and kicks pregnant woman in the stomach. She's a bad person. She could of helped if she wanted to. They have plenty of attorneys willing to donate their time to help. She NEVER even asked an attorney to help me. Barbara Buckley is a LIAR!! Don't donate to this fraud non profit. Barbara Buckley is a bad person.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down and oust Barbara Buckley.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

December 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Legal aid center of Southern Nevada is a corrupt fraud non-profit. They do not help people. They pocket all the money. I had a legal issue that I needed help with. I've been unemployed for 4 years, with no job, no income and no money for food and no home. I am indigent and have no money to hire my own attorney, so it's embarrassing enough that I had to ask this legal aid office for help with my legal issue.

My case was very simple. I just needed an attorney to write appeal letter for me. That's all, just one letter. I asked them for help and they told me NO in a written letter. I appealed their decision to the director Barbara Buckley, and she denied my appeal. I then appealed to the Chairman Max Couvillier, and he also denied my appeal and refused to help me. Barbara Buckley and Maximiliano Couvillier are both practicing lawyers specializing in business law.

Barbara Buckley and Maximiliano Couvillier spit in my face and kicked me in my stomach when I was down. They are a fraud non-profit. I begged them for help. I begged and cried on the phone, but the more I cried, the meaner they became.

I just want people to know that Legal aid center of Southern Nevada is a FRAUD non-profit. They spit in the faces of the homeless and hungry. They're pocketing the grant money.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut them down. They are a fake non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization in Nevada is utterly and completely useless. They collect millions of dollars to do very little in the way of helping advocate for people in actual litigation. What a bunch of snakes. They closed my file because they gave me the run around and we never even made it to court; their so called representation was over before the ink dried on my contract. They kept talking about they needed $5000 to pay the lights and they raised $13 of the $14 million they intended to and it's a shame because there are really great non-profits who need the money who are really helping the needy gosh it's such a waste to see people give millions of dollars to this organization knowing they could care less.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers