Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.777785
Write A Review
November 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the best organizations in Florida. I am very proud to be a part of Clarita's House and I will do whatever it takes to help get the word out. They have given me the opportunity to reach out and make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I believe in the services provide by this outreach, when I was originally approached about be a donor, me my husband thought this would be great way to give back and have been doing just that since the start up of this outreach. God Bless Clarita's House Outreach Min.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I came on board with this outreach over a year ago, and I've been here beside them every since. They do so much for so many people with very limited resources. I feel proud to be involved with individual with so much love and passion for other. Thanks Clarita's House for sharing some of that love with me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would move into a building, so that we can provide on the spot meals, clothes, and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I went to a job fair and amongst all the booths was Clarita's House.
I viewed a story board that showed what the organization is about with pictures of volunteers praying with people. Volunteers serving food, clothing and distributing toiletries to men, women and children. So, I signed up to
be a volunteer. It isn't a paying job. But I am rewarded by helping others. Our community is asking for "911" assistance! And with government cutbacks there is even more help needed. Clarita's House has blessed me with perishable and non perishable food items also.
It's great to be a part of an organization that is helping the community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a Organization that indeed deserves and need all type of support: Prayers, monetary support, people to come and volunteer. The leadership of this non profit and volunteers which are the core of all the work that is done on daily basis are very passionate, committed. They truly administer true justice; show mercy and compassion through their service and community outreach. Zechariah 7:9

I have been in many Organizations, ministries and I can tell that this people all they do is to serve, give and help. I look forward to become an active volunteer very soon. But meanwhile I encourage you, this is a way of leaving, is not fashion, is the real work of God in our community.

God bless you all-

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them a truck or covered pickup because they deliver food to people that don't have transportation, a large freezer to keep large amount of meet in storage and a dry storage with air conditioner so they could work in a more comfortable and efficient manner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Very helpful the community who is in need. They continue to feed the customers in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Claritas House Inc. has been a great blessing to the homeless in the community. They have feed and clothed so many Men Women and Children. The work that they do is truly and Godsend I thank God for Claritas House Inc. an Doreen and Aldwin continue to do a great Job helping Others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I honestly love Clarita's House Inc because they reach out to everyone is every way possible. I am a volunteer and they even help me when I'm in need. I know they can do anything they put their mind to. I would say this is honestly a genuine Christian ministry!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect the way it is. I would not make any changes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For the past 7 years I have volunteered time and money to Clarita's House. I have seen how grateful people are when you serve them a hot meal and I see the donations used wisely. I believe Clarita's House changes the lives of the people it helps but it has changed my life as a volunteer as well. It makes me very thankful for what I have in my life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Clarita's House is a ministry that has the heart of a servant. I have seen the results of the work that is done through the volunteers who touch the lives of men, women, and children who would otherwise have no hope. The founders and the men and women who volunteer are to be commended for their unselfish and sacrificial attitude of giving and serving. Clarita's House is a GREAT Nonprofit that deserves to be recognized!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it -- it's an awesome non-profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help sort and pack food boxes for our weekly outreach