Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hands down this is the place to be! You can learn a lot about the true nature of life by being in the presence of pure love, forgiveness, compassion and beauty. The animals, caretakers and Lee (lead mare) are beacons of change igniting the words of Gandhi, "be the change you want to see ." It is a place I will continue to draw to for peace for many years to come!
Dr. Jon Repole
Jacksonville Health and Wellness Center

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is beyond amazing and if it were closer, I'd be there every weekend. Lee and his staff have given these animals a second chance and it makes your heart melt. You can't help but smile and laugh as you interact with these special beings. Each animal has its own unique rescue story and you really get to connect with each one! On the day that I went, Lee had recently rescued a Turkey from a factory farm. It was still very weak. Lee allowed me to cut off the turkeys clip from the factory and I named him Estaban! It was such a rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CJ Acres Animal Rescue Farm, in my visits, seemed to be a virtual Garden of Eden; a place of shalom between humans and non-humans. The obvious love for the animals exhibited by the director, Lee Sackett, and the devotion of his volunteers is warming and awe inspiring. They do the work needed to keep blameless folk safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the honor and pleasure of visting CJ Acres Farm this year. I was treated like a family member upon my arrival, given a personal tour of the farm by Mr. Sackett and his wife and was able to meet ea. and every resident (fur and feathered) personally and hear their story. The harmony and blissfulness of the animals and the farm was truly inspiring. I encouraged everyone to go to the farm, volunteer some of your time and experience what I was able to first hand and will never forget.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers