Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.657145
Write A Review
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at CJ Acres for over a year. I think of it as my happy place! It's such a pleasure to socialize with the animals and other volunteers. Lee Sacket, the Lead Mare, always gives great educational information. I learn something new each time I volunteer. It is so wonderful to see these animals being so well taken care of, after living a horrific life on a factory farm. CJ Acres gives these animals a wonderful place to live out their lives. It truly is one of the happiest places on earth!
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at CJ Acres several times and am proud to be a member of "the herd." Under the guidance of Lee, the farm is a great place for both volunteers and animals. Volunteers have the opportunity to learn new skills, grow as people, and help the animals, while the animals themselves get to live in a compassionate environment where they receive plenty of food, water, love, and attention, and have plenty of space to run, play and live. I am happy to have found CJ Acres to volunteer at and I think it is a worthwhile cause.
October 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've volunteered at CJ acres several times so far & it's an absolute blast! The animals at CJ acres al alll have sad stories of their previous lifes but they are now all living a happy life! Volunteering at this rescue is very hands on & it's amazing to be able to socialize w these animals. I love everything about CJ acres & I recommend it to everyone as a place to volunteer,visit, donate towards, etc
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Afer just my first visit I found the experience to be absolutely wonderful I plan on making CJ's rescue farm a permanent part of my giving back.
September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I helped shear Moses the ram and Ralph his little son. The farm is impeccably clean and the animals are happy and tame. Only humane and gentle training is used. It is a fun, upbeat and happy place!
Virginia (day job- bilingual school psychologist and Master Teacher)
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at CJ Acres regularly for almost four months and have had nothing but positive experiences. The animals are beautiful, well-fed, cared for and respected. They take great pride in providing a safe environment for all of the animals in their care and every person I've encountered has been a loving, hard-working individual dedicated to the care and well-being of all of the animals.

I have never seen one animal in a poor state of health nor any negative conditions at all. I am proud and pleased to be able to be a part of the great work at CJ Acres and am grateful that there are other people near me who care so deeply and work so passionately to protect the animals that the majority of society prefers to forget. Kudos to CJ Acres and all its personnel and volunteers for all the hard work they do every single day not only with the animals in their charge, but also in their efforts to educate and encourage compassion in their fellow man.
April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

I have volunteered at CJ Acres for several months now, and assisted as a paying customer to several of their fundraisers. It is a great non profit, animal welfare centered. The more people can help, m... more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization. Many rescued farm animals that are taken care for. Its also a great place to visit and enjoy a tour of the facilities when they have one :-)
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at CJ Acres for several months now, and assisted as a paying customer to several of their fundraisers. It is a great non profit, animal welfare centered. The more people can help, more animals can be rescued and taken care of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with the farm since January 2014 and have loved every minute of it. The animal residents are so very taken care of by Lee Sackett, caregivers and the steady volunteers. I am there twice a week, sometimes more, and consider the sanctuary my happy place :). These animals came from neglect, abuse and/or abandonment and now live a care free life filled with lots of love and open space to roam happily with lots of friends!!!
April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering here on March 15, 2014. I was so taken with the farm, the animals and the other people who volunteer I haven't been able to keep track of the number of times I've been back since then. I only wished I lived closer (57 miles one way) so that I could be there more. It is the most peaceful place that I can be....the animals are happy, they smile and they are loved! It is so rewarding also, to be around other like minded people who really love and care about the well being of animals---and not just the ones on the farm. I can't say enough good things about CJ Acres...
April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering on the farm since January. It has quickly become my happy place. I have built bonds with some of the animals as well as volunteers and these bonds are impacting me in such a positive way. Lead Mare Lee Sackett is a compassionate animal advocate and amazing leader and educator. Because of Lee and the animals of CJ Acres, I have been inspired to become more active in doing something that really matters. Definitely a place worth getting involved with!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers