Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

I have volunteered at CJ Acres for several months now, and assisted as a paying customer to several of their fundraisers. It is a great non profit, animal welfare centered. The more people can help, m... more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization. Many rescued farm animals that are taken care for. Its also a great place to visit and enjoy a tour of the facilities when they have one :-)
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at CJ Acres for several months now, and assisted as a paying customer to several of their fundraisers. It is a great non profit, animal welfare centered. The more people can help, more animals can be rescued and taken care of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with the farm since January 2014 and have loved every minute of it. The animal residents are so very taken care of by Lee Sackett, caregivers and the steady volunteers. I am there twice a week, sometimes more, and consider the sanctuary my happy place :). These animals came from neglect, abuse and/or abandonment and now live a care free life filled with lots of love and open space to roam happily with lots of friends!!!
April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering here on March 15, 2014. I was so taken with the farm, the animals and the other people who volunteer I haven't been able to keep track of the number of times I've been back since then. I only wished I lived closer (57 miles one way) so that I could be there more. It is the most peaceful place that I can be....the animals are happy, they smile and they are loved! It is so rewarding also, to be around other like minded people who really love and care about the well being of animals---and not just the ones on the farm. I can't say enough good things about CJ Acres...
April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering on the farm since January. It has quickly become my happy place. I have built bonds with some of the animals as well as volunteers and these bonds are impacting me in such a positive way. Lead Mare Lee Sackett is a compassionate animal advocate and amazing leader and educator. Because of Lee and the animals of CJ Acres, I have been inspired to become more active in doing something that really matters. Definitely a place worth getting involved with!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

I love CJ Acres! It's my favorite place and I met some great people while volunteering there. Animals are well cared for by Lee and the herd of volunteers. I'm glad there is a place like this. Farm an... more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CJ Acres is an amazing organization. I've been volunteering for over a year and everything is always very organized and animals have everything they need and more. I love this place!
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love CJ Acres! It's my favorite place and I met some great people while volunteering there. Animals are well cared for by Lee and the herd of volunteers. I'm glad there is a place like this. Farm animals need our help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CJ Acres is by far one of my most favorite places to be! It is a very peaceful place. The animals there have been through worse situations than most people can imagine but are still so loving. It shows that with kindness and care any animal can be given a second chance at a beautiful life. That is what CJ acres is to these animals. I am so glad that a place like this exists here in Florida. I have been volunteering there for 2 years and I have never had a bad experience. Lee and the volunteers are all very caring and wonderful people that I enjoy volunteering with!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CJ Acres is a great place to volunteer and support! I have been doing so for almost 2 years and seeing those pigs run out of the woods never gets old :) You get to be very hands-on with these animals and learn their stories. Lee is great at promoting compassionate consumption (if you love animals- don't eat them!) and taking great care of these wonderful creatures. I'm proud to be able to be a part of such a great organization and to see the farm grow year after year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most rewarding volunteer activities I do! I have been a volunteer at CJ Acres going on my 2nd year and have loved every minute of it. I enjoy caring for the animals and making sure they have a happy & peaceful life. If you are looking for a rewarding experience that will make you smile from your heart, then look no further. It's more than just a community of people that love animals, it's an extended family of great people I am proud to call my friends.

Please check out a few video of mine from the farm:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uFlXk2uELbA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFI4hqyL2oo

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

buy more land to accommodate more animals in need. Other than that, it's perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started going to CJ Acres Animal Rescue Farm 3 years ago and have started volunteering as of June 2013. The events held on the farm are fun, the fundraisers are great, and the volunteer sessions are also a great time where you get to help with the farm and also interact with the 75 animal residents. I love how this organization is 100% volunteer run so when donating you know that all of your money is going directly to helping those animals which have spent their lives abused and neglected until they were rescued and brought to a great, safe place. This is SUCH a great cause and I would recommend that anyone who can send a donation to help the animals and come volunteer. The found of CJ Acres is constantly working to keep things going, putting in tons of volunteer time and out in the field rescuing animals from dangerous situations. Farm animals are so lucky to have a fantastic place like this!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

CJ Acres has around 75 animals and, with the exception of 2 days a month for volunteer sessions, is run by just 1 man with a big heart. If anything could change for the better it would just be larger donations to get some more consistent help on the farm. This is a fantastic place and the animals are very well cared for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've been volunteering at CJ Acres for more than two years, as well as contributing financially and attending fundraisers. To hear the stories of the animals' dreadful pasts and sometimes harrowing rescues, then to see the healing that happens and the joy that results is amazing, rewarding, and life-changing. Working hands-on with the animals provides unique insights into individual cow or pig or chicken personalities, insights most city- and suburb-dwellers never get to experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want to obtain the resources to allow expansion, in staff, land, and animals rescued.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers