Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

For the past 15 years I have been a donor and a volunteer. I fell in love with the organization many years ago when I saw on a daily basis the struggles that men, women and children have right here in the Bay Area. Cityteam helps them physically, emotionally, spriritually - plus provide education and job skills so they can become gainfully employeed or go to college. They are a very caring organization. Their small staff works very hard.

I found them to explain their budget very clearly to me when I asked. My donations are used right here in Santa Clara County. They don't go overseas. (Even though their international work is great too). Of a $20M budget - only $2M goes to international. The international division is primarily supported by a few solid Christian Foundations - not alot of individual donors like the San Jose programs. It is remarkable what they can do with such alittle amount of money. If you want more information on their financials - give the controller a call - I found him very helpful.

Cityteam is my primary charity of choice. Taking a tour is a great way to see how your funds are used on a dialy basis in the location or program that you choose - San Jose, SF, Oakland, Portland, Philadelphia or International. They asked me how I wanted my funds to be used and I appreciated that.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having worked for Cityteam Ministries off and on for close to 25 yrs. I've seen an organization that in the early days helped many. Lately, I've found that they really don't have a clear direction where they are going and who they are helping. Recently gone International many of the Rescue Missions under Cityteam leadership suffered by funding going to other countries.

Having gone $2million over budget in 2012, leadership needs to change or there won't be a Cityteam. I feel they need to help the poor in they US. Furthermore, I agree with LeDee that power has been abused and placed with some that have no business being a control situation if they don't know what their doing in the first place. To me this was a very good organization that has lost it's ability to focus and really help the people that need it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Somewhat badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 6, 2013

Cityteam has been caring deeply for the poor and broken since before I can remember. The staff is compassionate and has great results through love and prayer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mr. Charles Knuckles has abused his powers by being bias and not demonstrating that he is working for the public. He helped send my husband to jail, while he did not break any laws, he only went against Mr. Knuckles beliefs. Mr. Knuckles even told my husband that he was listening to the devil. Mr. Knuckles attended my husband courts hearing with a smile on his face and no support for the Ledee family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers