Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Write A Review
January 14, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 14, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

For 15 years, student class evaluations have been at the top of the charts, reflecting our professors strong commitment to Biblical inerrancy and practical instruction.
January 8, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Appreciate the way this group builds bridges, not walls.
January 8, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2013

I am familiar with the seminary because my brother, who is a pastor, has taken classes with them. He was very satisfied with the institution. I myself will be taking classes with them this fall. more

January 8, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great school. I enjoyed taking the Hebrew language courses. The professors and students are very nice.
September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am familiar with the seminary because my brother, who is a pastor, has taken classes with them. He was very satisfied with the institution. I myself will be taking classes with them this fall.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

After 15 years serving our community, City Seminary has earned the respect and support of a broad cross-section of churches in our area.
July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great place for those called by The Lord for his service! If you have a family and a current job, you can go part time, and not have to go into debt by having to uproot your family and move to some other city to attend a seminary. Also the seminary provides scholarships to those that need assistance. Seminary dedicated to local men in Sacramento to grow God's Kingdom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2013

Love what they're doing in Sacramento. Should be a model for other cities. more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate a seminary that helps working students with families attend school without debt. A great ministry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Love what they're doing in Sacramento. Should be a model for other cities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd like to see online courses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've taken quite a few classes at City Sem, and they've always been great. Good content and great in-class discussion!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Traditional seminary tuition costs leave students deep in debt, but City Seminary has a Debt-Free policy. What a great idea. Every college, seminary and university should be addressing this student loan debt crisis with a solution like this.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

City Seminary provides Biblically sound theological and pastoral training. Its vision to help equip the broader church in the Sacramento area with pastors and leaders committed to the historic, Biblical Christian faith is a most noteworthy endeavor and of inestimable to Christ's people and his glorious kingdom.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

City Seminary has found a unique way to serve a growing need in the community and abroad by offering an exceptional theological curriculum and scripturally sound education to pastoral candidates, students and others who serve in their churches and in the community. With a commitment that "no qualified pastoral candidate should be denied a seminary education due to lack of funding or finances", City Seminary specializes in finding ways to offer scholarships to those with financial hardships, needs and families to support. Classes are taught by trained and experienced professors who are also practicing pastors serving in their own churches. The professors take the time and effort to mentor their students and truly care about them and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers