Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Traditional seminary tuition costs leave students deep in debt, but City Seminary has a Debt-Free policy. What a great idea. Every college, seminary and university should be addressing this student loan debt crisis with a solution like this.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

City Seminary provides Biblically sound theological and pastoral training. Its vision to help equip the broader church in the Sacramento area with pastors and leaders committed to the historic, Biblical Christian faith is a most noteworthy endeavor and of inestimable to Christ's people and his glorious kingdom.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

City Seminary has found a unique way to serve a growing need in the community and abroad by offering an exceptional theological curriculum and scripturally sound education to pastoral candidates, students and others who serve in their churches and in the community. With a commitment that "no qualified pastoral candidate should be denied a seminary education due to lack of funding or finances", City Seminary specializes in finding ways to offer scholarships to those with financial hardships, needs and families to support. Classes are taught by trained and experienced professors who are also practicing pastors serving in their own churches. The professors take the time and effort to mentor their students and truly care about them and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My friend recommended City Seminary of Sacramento to me. I have been attending for about 6 semesters. I am very pleased with the level of commitment from the pastors to prepare and to lead the class in discussions. Because I was not able to pay I was sponsored by someone they found for me. Servants of the Most High God these dear brothers and sisters are. I am very grateful for all they invested in me! May The Lord bless their work further!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Godly training for those with a heart to serve our Lord. The mission of this Seminary is a model for every city and a blessing to us here in the Sacramento area. Our family will continue to support City Seminary for many years to come, Lord willing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

City Seminary has great people, people who serve the community and the churches well. They do what they promise with the highest integrity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an outstanding organization that serves the church community with true giving. Thank you for being here for us!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I took a class from City Seminary and was pleased with the attention given by the professor. Both the class environment and fellow students were helpful to my learning experience. I will definitely be returning for more classes in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 10, 2012

I graduated in 2010 with a Bachelor of Divinity degree. City Seminary made it possible for me to have a quality seminary education while working full time. I did not have to relocate my family, I co... more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is not too much to say that, without City Seminary, I would not be in the pastoral ministry now. It is a unique and special place where the students are well-equipped to pursue their callings by professors who have a wealth of both academic accomplishment and practical experience. I could not recommend City Seminary more highly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 10, 2012

I graduated in 2010 with a Bachelor of Divinity degree. City Seminary made it possible for me to have a quality seminary education while working full time. I did not have to relocate my family, I could stay in my home church under the oversight of my elders, and I did not accumulate any debt. Since graduation, I have been ordained to the gospel ministry and I am serving in Lodi, California. Without exception, the professors are committed to the truth of the Scriptures and to teaching that truth to the students. If someone is serious about a theological education, they should consider City Seminary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

City Seminary provides a top notch seminary education to those men who, because of age, location, or economic situation, could not otherwise obtain or afford one. Its scholarship program ensures that no one called to the gospel ministry is denied such an education.

The professors are
pastors, not academics, but their own understanding of theology and Scripture is of the first caliber, and they are conservative, evangelical, and faithful to the historic Christian faith.

City Seminary fills a niche between Bible colleges and distant (and often academically oriented) seminaries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

. . . see that more young men--and older men--bound for the gospel ministry knew of its existence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers