Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The Buffalo City Mission has been a wonderful way to teach my children how to give back in a meaningful way. We have been volunteering for Thanksgiving & an occasional Christmas meal for the past 7 years. I wanted a way to give my teenage daughters a sense of helping others since they were not inclined to go to church with me. The mission truly helped us as much as helping people get their lives back on track. The people of the city mission do God's work and show God's love for so many people. Being apart of their holiday efforts is a lot of work but so much joy comes from it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The Buffalo City Mission is passionate about meeting the needs of the homeless in Buffalo! They are dedicated to getting to know their clients personally and accommodating for their specific needs, such as food, shelter, clothing, education and training, and life skills. All of the needs are met by the Sovereign Provision of God, and it is truly amazing to see so many people work together with genuine love for the clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have donated clothes and supplies many time as well as organizing drives at work. I ahve also worked through my church serving thanksgivign dinner and that was a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I've donated to this organization for years. Initially with clothing and food donations to help the homeless here in cold and snowy Buffalo. But then I found out they do so much more. They organize the preparation and delivery of food to thousands on Thanksgiving and Christmas day, they shelter and take care of homeless families, protect women and children at their Cornerstone Manor facility and much more. Once you take a tour of their facilitiy you will be blown away. They truly do God's work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers