Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of having Debbie as a high school teacher. She was a dedicated teacher and cared more about her students than any other by far. She translated those passionate skills into this program and now is changing the lives of so many people. It's an honor to have someone so valuable in this community. I also went to high school with one of the staff members and he is transforming lives each and every day. I have gotten to know the other staff members and each of them have committed themselves to protecting and promoting the citizens of this community. I fully endorse this organization and would consider it one of the best non-profits around.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

I've known and admired Debbie Vought and Citizens for Safe Schools for many years, attended fundraisers and collaborated with staff on issues of common interest in the community. Not until I began volunteering as a mentor earlier this year did I observe the true depth and dedication this program offers to mentees, mentors and the community. The training and support for mentors are excellent. While mentoring is not easy, the highly trained staff is there to prepare and accompany you every step of the way. If you have ever thought about mentoring a young person, try it through Citizens for Safe Schools!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more male mentors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 10, 2012

Rip City Riders is proud to have sponsored Citizens for Safe Schools in 2011 and donated profit raised from our Summer Fun Run & Festival. The organization is clearly comprised of an amazing network of people and organizations that work hard to prevent youth delinquency in our community. Rip City Riders selects a worthwhile organization each year to benefit from our annual event held in July. This event requires not only our staff but our beneficiary's staff to participate all year long up to the event to ensure the success of the festival. We are proud to be partnered with Citizen's for Safe Schools and will continue to support them in any way possible in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 8, 2012

I have served on the Advisory Council for CFSS for two years and I currently serve on the Board of Directors. I am so proud to be affiliated with CFSS who are far more than dedicated to serving the young people in our community. CFSS is devoted to researching, tackling and solving problems of today’s youth - and examples of such is shown through their trustworthy mentoring, outreach programs, and state-of-the-art youth symposiums (to name just a few)! Klamath County is blessed to have the commitment of the Executive Director, Debbie Vought, as well as CFSS excellent staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 1, 2012

more

January 1, 2012

My children have a scholarship from Citizens For Safe Schools for them to be able to go to Klamath Family Tae Kwon Do. For them to be able to do something like this has done so much for them. With being more respectful to their Teachers and Family. Learning responsibility for themselves. Master Church is a wonderful person and I thank God For the Scholarships that they have to help our kids in need...Thank you

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers