Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.75
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

As a foster parent of three, the resources are priceless. The wonderful staff and volunteers always make it a joy. When the children get to go in person, you can see the ability for them to have a say in their unstructured lives, without any usual boundaries, just excitement and pride!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

first class organization and people. when me and my wife became foster parents in 2008, citizens caring for children helped a lot. not only do they provide material items for the children, they also have a very nice staff and the children always have a pleasant visit. they do such great work for the children and the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have two foster children currently, and we have used CCC several times. It allows the children to "shop" in a controlled environment for new items of their choice in thier sizes. For many of these children they have had nothing or very little for so long that it is a thrilling experience for them to have a choice in something in their lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Citizens Caring for Children is an outstanding and caring organization, providing much needed clothing, school supplies... for foster parents caring for children. We are grateful for their service and provisions when our granddaughter was placed with us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

As a CASA I have had the opportunity to take three different family's of children to choose their school clothes from Citizens Caring For Chidren. The children were made to feel as if it were a regular shopping trip. The volunteers treated the children with respect and kindness each time. Last school year I had three teenaged girls and I was somewhat concerned about their feelings about accepting "charity" however I was wrong to worry. My girls were greeted by young women not much older then theirselfs and each one received personal attention. Each girl left with three new outfits a new pair of shoes and a backpack with a school years worth of supply's , this took a burden off the foster parents and everyone else. The girls were able to start school with new clothes like everyone else at school I can not stress enough how important this is to children in the foster care system.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Citizens Caring for Children has been a wonderful experience for me. They have helped me clothed many foster children. The staff always has a positive attitude and gets me in and hour very quickly. Withou this program, I would not be able to take on as many foster children as I have. Thank you for the wonderful service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

OK DHS

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Continue to be a foster mother.

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I love Citizens Caring for Children! I am a foster parent and have been now since 2009. CCC is a wonderful resource I use to help me take care of these kids who have been neglected and abandoned by their families. I truly appreciate their help and assistance with getting clothes, personal hygiene items, and school supplies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I have been a foster parent for 6 different children over the last four years. Citizens Caring for Children have always been a great resource. With all the expenses that are not covered by DHS, they help with school supplies and 4 sets of clothes a year. They have saved me many times, especially when we first get a child and they come with nothing. They always make the kids feel special and the clothes they have are new and in style. The kids are always excited over the new shoes and a new back pack.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I have been a kinship foster parent for four and half years and have experienced receiving clothing, shoes, books and personal hygiene items. I have always had a great experience, nice and kind people and greatly appreciate the items we received. All were very helpful; also the school items to begin school with. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

With so few places that help foster children, CCC is a life saver. Everyone is super nice and really goes out of the way to help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers