Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.75
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Have been a volunteer and mentor for CCC since 2008. They are doing great work to help foster children and I highly recommend that you find some way to get involved. You will receive much more than you give.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I've been volunteering at Citizens Caring for Children one afternoon a week all year. It is the highlight of my week to be there with the staff that obviously care so much for their clients. The children and foster parents are so much fun to work with. It makes me smile to know that these deserving kids are getting new clothes, shoes, books, school supplies, uniforms, and so much more. Citizens Caring for Children is one of Oklahoma City's greatest nonprofits!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have found the organization to be very caring, very well run, with the goal of always trying to help foster children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

As a foster parent of three, the resources are priceless. The wonderful staff and volunteers always make it a joy. When the children get to go in person, you can see the ability for them to have a say in their unstructured lives, without any usual boundaries, just excitement and pride!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

first class organization and people. when me and my wife became foster parents in 2008, citizens caring for children helped a lot. not only do they provide material items for the children, they also have a very nice staff and the children always have a pleasant visit. they do such great work for the children and the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I am a Foster Mother and I have had the honor of Volunteering for Joy 4 Kids with CC. It was not only a wonderful experiance to help out and shop for the Kids and bundle them up for each and every kid. Just by looking at what some wrote on the wish list gave you an idea of who the children are and there were some that I personally wanted to make sure that child got what they wanted it became my personal goal. Also for my children to be on the recieving side. Me and my children volenteered for a day at The Outlet Malls. There we had carnival type setting petting zoo, pony rides etc, ME and the Kiddos had a supertime. Some of these kids got to play ans pet real live animals and put a name to them and to feel them that had know of the animal but never got to see one up close and touch and feel it .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have two foster children currently, and we have used CCC several times. It allows the children to "shop" in a controlled environment for new items of their choice in thier sizes. For many of these children they have had nothing or very little for so long that it is a thrilling experience for them to have a choice in something in their lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Citizens Caring for Children is an outstanding and caring organization, providing much needed clothing, school supplies... for foster parents caring for children. We are grateful for their service and provisions when our granddaughter was placed with us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

As a CASA I have had the opportunity to take three different family's of children to choose their school clothes from Citizens Caring For Chidren. The children were made to feel as if it were a regular shopping trip. The volunteers treated the children with respect and kindness each time. Last school year I had three teenaged girls and I was somewhat concerned about their feelings about accepting "charity" however I was wrong to worry. My girls were greeted by young women not much older then theirselfs and each one received personal attention. Each girl left with three new outfits a new pair of shoes and a backpack with a school years worth of supply's , this took a burden off the foster parents and everyone else. The girls were able to start school with new clothes like everyone else at school I can not stress enough how important this is to children in the foster care system.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Citizens Caring for Children has been a wonderful experience for me. They have helped me clothed many foster children. The staff always has a positive attitude and gets me in and hour very quickly. Withou this program, I would not be able to take on as many foster children as I have. Thank you for the wonderful service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

OK DHS

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Continue to be a foster mother.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers