Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 8, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

This group "American Seniors Against Obamacare is clearly scamming the gullible and vulnerable of our elderly population with their outlandish, unfounded claims and scare tactics. As a result, those who have little to lose send these crooks money and get on a list for other scam artists. My elderly mother has been victimized to the point of financial ruin by groups like this, and I am now trying to help her simply have enough to eat and stay warm. These people are the worst of the worst and our elderly deserve better than to have to endure this sort of predation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut them down and indict those involved for mail fraud.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This is an extraordinary pack of lies. I wouldn't be surprised if it was funded by the health insurance industry, which has been sucking Dollars out of money Americans meant to spend for health care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Defund it, finish it, send its organizers to a psychiatrist.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a scam by a greedy, lying, vampiric organization that preys on the money of seniors with scare tactics and ridiculous lies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Throw them in jail.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
18 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
18 people found this review helpful

My wife and I are both in our 80's and so far this week I have received two requests for money from two different organizations: AMERICAN SENIORS AGAINST OBAMACARE (a program of CITIZEN GUARDIAN INC) and THE SENIORS CENTER (a program of checks and balances for economic growth), both of which are located in Washington, D.C. Being suspicious of scams against senior citizens, I googled both programs and got the same result: "scams"! I did not, nor will I respond to these letters but I am writing this review to help warn other Seniors of their scam aspect. The very way they were written was a clue. EXAMPLE; "..because I need your reply to come back without delay. By the time you get this there won't be much time left".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see it scuttled!! The impact it can have could be disasterous to a senior trusting the reasons given for its existence in its "come ons".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

This organization is a SCAM preyying on the elderly & infirm! Send no money! We have been unsuccessful at stopping their mailings -- nearly 10 a month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

This organization preys upon the elderly. Constant stream of "fright mail".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Loose their non-profit status.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2013
15 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 6, 2013
15 people found this review helpful

I am a care giver for an elderly woman with mild to moderate dementia. I have been trying to get her off this organization's mailing lists for over a year. They have ignored the requests. My patient gets anywhere from 2 to 6 mailings per WEEK from these people. They continually use fear-filled language, usually focused around political issues of Medicare, immigrants, or the 'death tax'.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take away their nonprofit status, require them to take people off their mailing lisis when requested.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers