Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 25, 2012

The Circle P Ranch is the home of the Circle P Sanctuary. We could not be happier to partner and assist the Circle P Sanctuary in all of the great work they do on a daily basis! more

October 18, 2012

The Circle P Sanctuary is a wonderful equine rescue serving Ohio animals and communities. The Circle P Ranch, LLC is proud to partner with and provide support to this GREAT non-profit organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

The Circle P Ranch is the home of the Circle P Sanctuary. We could not be happier to partner and assist the Circle P Sanctuary in all of the great work they do on a daily basis!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 30, 2012

After being a horse owner for my entire adult life, I've never experienced a facility that provides the high level of care as Circle P. The staff honestly put the well-being of the horses as the numbe... more

October 16, 2012

Excellent non-profit that truly has the animals' welfare in mind. Money is spent appropriately and financial records are kept in a top-notch fashion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

After being a horse owner for my entire adult life, I've never experienced a facility that provides the high level of care as Circle P. The staff honestly put the well-being of the horses as the number one priority. They are vigilant and attentive to the horses' needs, while providing a firm and consistent manner of handling. Circle P has a dedicated number of staff and volunteers who rehabilitate the horses, both medically and emotionally. Their talented riders invest many hours into making these horses adoptable and useable by teaching them skills that the average horse owner is looking for. Overall, an excellent organization that I am proud to support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

It started with 2 cremello quarter horses who needed a new home as they had been abandoned by their owner and left at a boarding stable. Rather than allow them to go to auction, the Circle P founders paid their back board and took them in. Each and every rescued (and boarded) animal at Circle P is very well cared for and the founders take their commitment to these animals very seriously. They have a level of honesty and honor that is hard to find today. Horse live a nature life style with herd mates and free movement in well tended pastures. Rescue horses are prepared and trained for new owners with great care and compassion. Damaged horses are rehabilitated, both physically and mentally. I know that if something would happen to me, that my horse would always be safe and sound in the care of the Circle P.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

In the short time I have gotten to know the owner of Circle P, I have found that the overall goal of the sanctuary is one of honor and determination. The ability to combine a rescue environment with financial limitations and still get the job done, and done well, is a complicated juggling act and they seem to do a great job at it. The care and compassion for the animals and the people involved is impressive and top notch!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

The dedication of the staff to take care of the animals in residence and to the animals that need rescued is beyond compare. They work tirelessly to make a difference and I encourage all to support their efforts. Loralie's Baking Co. and Circle P Sanctuary partnered together for a fund raising opportunity. Please visit: loraliesbakingco.com to order Pony-Up Cookies supporting Circle P Sanctuary and their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I am proud to be apart of such a fantastic organization! Here is to many more years of serving the animals and community to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Circle P Sanctuary truly cares for the well being of all horses and animals that come through their gates. Not only are they focused on rehabilitating rescue horses, they are also committed to helping them find a forever home. This means that they are not just trying to adopt out horses as quick as they can, but rather they focus an ensuring that both horse and adopter are the right match - which is a good experience for everybody! Horses that are not adopted live out the rest of their lives on the property. Not only does the sanctuary work hard to help horses that enter their gates, but they also do as much as they can to help the horse community through education programs and Gracie's Program. Gracie's Program is designed to offer aide to horse owners that may have need of assistance to get them through hard times and offers guidance for those in need of help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I'm only 14 years old and I started volunteering when I was probably around 12. In my two years at Circle P I have learned so, so, SO much about horses which I didn't really know anything about them; Circle P has been such a tremendous blessing. I was even starting to learn how to properly ride a horse (until he was adopted) and I have learned how to properly groom horses and how to handle them. The horse I was riding I had led around a lot by hand for over a year and also groomed him a lot so finally getting to ride him was a very rewarding experience. While volunteering I will normally clean water buckets and refill them, sweep, dust, scoop, and groom horses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I have had the great pleasure to be involved with the Circle P Sanctuary for several years now. Everyone there has the desire to better the lives of the animals in residence, connect them to a new, forever home and educate/raise awareness with in their community. Thumbs up!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers