Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Circle of Women is a really special organization that gives college students the unique opportunity to have a real impact on bridging the gender gap in education. Not only that, but volunteers also develop their own skills in areas such as fundraising, project development and PR, to name a few. Circle is completely run by students, for students, creating a unique perspective with which to affect the lives of girls across the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Circle of Women has been the foundation of my college experience. Attending a liberal arts school has at times made me feel disconnected from reality, and in those moments I am especially grateful that Circle of Women exists. The organization takes me out of the college bubble, gaining perspective and concrete experience in not only the non-profit world but also international development. The national network of high school and college students is great and the organization benefits from the greatest young minds in the country. Through pure ingenuity, passion, and drive, this organization has made amazing things happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Having been a supporter of and volunteer with Circle of Women from its beginning, I have seen the transformative power this organization has had not only for those served by the organization's efforts but also for all those who volunteer and support the organization. The organization has drawn attention to important issues. Simultaneously, its work extends far beyond simply drawing attention. Instead, this attention is combined with effective and concrete projects that actively address the goals the organization espouses. Circle of Women has and will continue to make a major impact in the lives of those it purports to benefit as well as in the lives of all of those who help to carry out its mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

In my two years with Circle of Women, I have just been blown away by how much this student organization has and continues to accomplish. Whether it be a personal fundraiser lead by a few students or a campus-wide event attracting many, CoW has already made an impressive effort to improve access to education in the local and international community. We may be young, but we're making our mark.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

This is such a fantastic grassroots organization that does extraordinary things with relatively little money--because of Circle of Women, thousands of girls in developing countries have had access to a secondary school education. The volunteers who make Circle the amazing organization it is, myself included, grow as people while learning valuable skills and passionately helping girls half a world away.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

Over the three years that I have volunteered with Circle of Women, I have had the pleasure of witnessing the organization experience dramatic growth, stretching the scope of its projects over two continents and expanding its volunteer base to high schools and colleges throughout the United States. However, what has been most impressive to me has been Circle's ability to maintain, despite this tremendous growth, the grassroots energy that marked the organization at its inception in 2006. The resilience of its clear vision and collaborative spirit make Circle of Women a unique and valuable addition to the non-profit world and assures me that the organization will be able to develop in many successful and exciting directions in years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

My experience with Circle of Women has been one of my most rewarding and enriching to date, and I trust that other people who have been involved in or touched by the organization would agree. The group of young women that has developed and managed Circle of Women is phenomenally creative, dynamic, and passionate. One of Circle of Women's strongest convictions is its commitment to excellence: No project goes without thorough pre-development research or follow-up evaluation. Every volunteer has a worthwhile and active role in shaping Circle of Women's future. I can't wait to see what the organization has in store for the coming years!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Circle of Women (Circle) is one of the most professional student run organizations that I know. While the organization is relatively young, the women involved work exceptionally hard to establish a database of resources. It prides itself in having high standards for everything it does - from approving project proposals, to fundraising events, to external communications. I am currently working to develop a new project for Circle to fund. The other women in Circle have helped advise me to improve my proposal and not settle for anything but the best. Circle funds projects that not only increase women's access to education but are sustainable and will continue to prosper independently. This fact has caused me to reexamine the work of other non-profits. It is essential that other groups follow Circle's lead and help empower women to continue to be educated and prosper long past the nonprofit's financial support. I truly believe that Circle of Women is an exemplary non-profit not only because of the work it does, but because of the standard that it holds itself to in conducting its business.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers