Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2010

more

September 24, 2010

Circle of Women(CoW) is a brilliant effort to build self-sustainable educational institutions for women in developing nations. I have been thoroughly impressed with the work of CoW. As a student-run organization, CoW has raised funds using unique and creative ideas ranging from poker nights and holiday bazaars to women’s brunches. After working with the organization, I have observed that CoW is extremely efficient and works like a “well oiled machine”. Efforts of these women are laudable and have inspired me to work with them towards an important social cause. Education is synonymous with independence and success. Universal Education is one of the United Nations Millennium Development Goals. Moreover, in developing nations, a large percentage of women do not have access to formal education (85.1% in Afghanistan). By understanding and addressing this need in developing nations, Circle of Women is acting as a social change agent across borders and changing numerous lives in the process. By maintaining low operation costs and successfully raising funds, CoW is solving an important problem at the grassroots level. Watching women, from one of the world’s greatest educational institutions: Harvard University, work towards the goal of providing underprivileged women in remote areas of the world with post-secondary education, is particularly exciting and satisfying. CoW is committed to working for the educational development of women who lack similar opportunities. We sorely need many CoWs to make this world a better place.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working with the Web Team and see the latest efforts(Project Keiri Reki) in Nathiagali (http://notesfromnathiagali.blogspot.com/)

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Passionate teams working collaboratively towards an important social cause

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Passionate, results-oriented, collegial and collaborative

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Build schools for women in a significant number of locations in various developing nations and thus increase women literacy globally!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Going into my 6th year with Circle of Women, I couldn't be more thrilled to work for such an incredible organization! Everything from the other members of the management team, to our graduate board, and the projects themselves has been such a pleasure to be a part of. Circle of Women is an amazing opportunity for students across the country to work together and make a tangible difference in the quest for access to secondary education for girls around the world. Great job Circle!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Circle of Women is a really special organization that gives college students the unique opportunity to have a real impact on bridging the gender gap in education. Not only that, but volunteers also develop their own skills in areas such as fundraising, project development and PR, to name a few. Circle is completely run by students, for students, creating a unique perspective with which to affect the lives of girls across the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Circle of Women has done an incredible job helping girls around the world gain access to crucial secondary education opportunities. Since the organization is also entirely student-run, it allows women in the US to gain valuable management, organizational, etc. skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Circle of Women quite simply allows girls to invest in themselves through investing in others. It believes that through seeking to educate others, we educate ourselves, building infinite possibility. As a Circle volunteer, donor, and board member, I have seen this organization progress since the beginning and am proud to say that despite its growth and success it has never lost its sense of curiosity, acceptance, and passionate drive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Circle of Women is a great organization that has helped (and continues to help) hundreds of girls gain access to education that they would otherwise not have access to. Equally important, Circle of Women has empowered its members (college students) and armed them with the tools to build an organization and create change. What I love about Circle of Women is that they are not just providing poor girls with access to the classroom, but also teaching others that through hard work, thoughtful strategy, and teamwork anything is possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Circle of Women has been the foundation of my college experience. Attending a liberal arts school has at times made me feel disconnected from reality, and in those moments I am especially grateful that Circle of Women exists. The organization takes me out of the college bubble, gaining perspective and concrete experience in not only the non-profit world but also international development. The national network of high school and college students is great and the organization benefits from the greatest young minds in the country. Through pure ingenuity, passion, and drive, this organization has made amazing things happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

When a couple of friends and I started Circle of Women, we had a basic goal: tap into the high-energy and abundant resources of college campuses to promote women's education by building schools. The way in which the women who lead this organization continue to fine-tune and propel this goal is inspiring. With several building projects comleted and others in process, the organization has started to focus on assessing our impact and growing our network at home. I hope to always be a part of this organization because it creates a fertile environment for young women leaders to improve themselves and the opportunities for those around them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Having been a supporter of and volunteer with Circle of Women from its beginning, I have seen the transformative power this organization has had not only for those served by the organization's efforts but also for all those who volunteer and support the organization. The organization has drawn attention to important issues. Simultaneously, its work extends far beyond simply drawing attention. Instead, this attention is combined with effective and concrete projects that actively address the goals the organization espouses. Circle of Women has and will continue to make a major impact in the lives of those it purports to benefit as well as in the lives of all of those who help to carry out its mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

it has been an honor and true pleasure to be involved with such an incredible organization since 2009. Circle of Women has exposed me to an inspiring group of dedicated leaders and change-makers that are passionate about increasing access to education for women and girls around the world. One of the most inspiring components of Circle of Women is the Impact it has had on the members involved resulting in creating a true 360-degree impact on a local and global level. Circle of Women has evolved into an incredible model for driving innovation and ownership both on a collective and individual level. The organization's infrastructure allows for flexibility that engages students by providing an outlet to channel their passions and energy and contribute meaningfully to a tangible goal. I very much look forward to watching Circle of Women continue to strengthen and grow it's network while whole-heartedly pursuing it's mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers