Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.861115
Write A Review
November 22, 2014

more

November 22, 2014

C.O.L.A. is a great non for profit organization within our church as well as the community. The organization was formed with the focus of helping those in need as well as being able to provide job skills. Everyone here has the desire to make a difference in the lives of those who stand in the need. Great people, great purpose!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I had fell on hard times and had to get food from the C.O.L.A food pantry. The people volunteering there made me feel as if I was a friend who fell on hard times..I was able to walk in with pride and leave with dignity. I was so inspired by the people there there that I joined the church and now am ble to volunteer so others down on their luck could benefit as I did.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

The COLA non profit ia an organization dedicated the empowerment and improvement of the saint louis community and far beyond. Being a volunteer I have seen people served from all areas of the US. They will help anyone anywhere by any means. Never have I seen such a compassion for brotherhood and sisterhood. This foundation is created and administered with the simplest and most need thing, LOVE.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Circle Of Light Associates has been very influential within the St. Louis community. I know of many young men that have been able to build their skills and go on to be responsible dedicated members of society. This organization is doing great thing with tons of young people.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

The Church is Awesome, and the preacher is truly a God sent/ born again Man, But Lord knows there should be better supervision over the Daycare, that's the most unprofessional business I've ever seen ran in my life, need I say the most GETTO place ever. 98% of the teachers have no education, not even the Director, all are on some form of drugs, and some even have criminal records. So I say this church may need to do some down right good ol praying for the business employees they have.

Sigh a truly born again Christan
June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

GREAT group of people to work with very friendly and kind hearted. I love working and helping this organization they help the community they have a food pantry that is open for the needed. Awesome

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

C.O.L.A is a non-profit organization that's located in the Baden Community. This is not just for our church its for everybody in need of assistances. This program has a food pantry, child care, GED, tutoring, restaurant etc. words can't explain how thankful I am for my church and the programs that we have to help those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 18, 2014

more

March 18, 2014

I could not be more appreciative of the C.O.L.A. organization, with great respect for the Greater Achievers Learning Center! I have had 5 children that have attended the GALC and I am very proud of the service and education we have all received through this entity of C.O.L.A. Child care is very expensive especially for someone who has multiple children. The GALC provided me with affordable child care without sacrificing quality. My children were well prepared for elementary school when they entered on every level. The educators there are very attentive to and loving toward the children which is a necessity!!!! I have a new born that will soon enter the center and I am happy to not have the fear of sending my child off to a "babysitter" to watch and HOPE they take good care of my child. Instead I have the luxury of knowing that my child will be well taken care of, given as much love as I myself as a mother would give and will be given the necessary tools to prepare for the school age years and more. Thank you C.O.L.A. for your presence in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

C.O.L.A. is a great non-profit organization in the city of st.Louis. It has served over 10,000 families from It's grass roots food pantry and also has provided sufficient child care through it's Greater Achiever's Learning Center. C.O.L.A is an organization that has been a continuous help to the Baden community, the St.Louis area, and has the potential to benefit the entire nation.
I have learned a great deal by volunteering with C.O.L.A.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

I have had nothing but great experiences working with Circle Of Light Associates. The people are wonderful and has your best interest at heart. I have learned soo much working with C.O.L.A and the different organizations within it.. GREAT ORGANIZATION!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers