Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

GREAT group of people to work with very friendly and kind hearted. I love working and helping this organization they help the community they have a food pantry that is open for the needed. Awesome

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

C.O.L.A is a non-profit organization that's located in the Baden Community. This is not just for our church its for everybody in need of assistances. This program has a food pantry, child care, GED, tutoring, restaurant etc. words can't explain how thankful I am for my church and the programs that we have to help those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 18, 2014

more

March 18, 2014

I could not be more appreciative of the C.O.L.A. organization, with great respect for the Greater Achievers Learning Center! I have had 5 children that have attended the GALC and I am very proud of the service and education we have all received through this entity of C.O.L.A. Child care is very expensive especially for someone who has multiple children. The GALC provided me with affordable child care without sacrificing quality. My children were well prepared for elementary school when they entered on every level. The educators there are very attentive to and loving toward the children which is a necessity!!!! I have a new born that will soon enter the center and I am happy to not have the fear of sending my child off to a "babysitter" to watch and HOPE they take good care of my child. Instead I have the luxury of knowing that my child will be well taken care of, given as much love as I myself as a mother would give and will be given the necessary tools to prepare for the school age years and more. Thank you C.O.L.A. for your presence in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

C.O.L.A. is a great non-profit organization in the city of st.Louis. It has served over 10,000 families from It's grass roots food pantry and also has provided sufficient child care through it's Greater Achiever's Learning Center. C.O.L.A is an organization that has been a continuous help to the Baden community, the St.Louis area, and has the potential to benefit the entire nation.
I have learned a great deal by volunteering with C.O.L.A.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

I have had nothing but great experiences working with Circle Of Light Associates. The people are wonderful and has your best interest at heart. I have learned soo much working with C.O.L.A and the different organizations within it.. GREAT ORGANIZATION!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

Circle Of Light Associates is a great and growing organization in the Baden community. Even though C.O.L.A. is located in the Baden community, any and all that are in need are serviced. I am grateful for the position C.O.L.A. is in to be able to be of service to all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

I could not begin to think of or recondite any other organization that is worthwhile to support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Being a volunteer at Circle of Light association is a wonderful experience. The services they provide to the community exceeds far beyond any preconceived expectations. Being able to work with our youth and give alternative outlets other than the streets is very rewarding. Being a volunteer for this wonderful organization is like being a part of an extended family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Circle of Light is an amazing organization! The food pantry has very nice and welcoming people there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Great organization, wouldn't change anything!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I was able to receive food from the Grass Roots Food Pantry through Circle of Light during a time when I needed it the most. THANK YOU

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more exposure so people can see their good work

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers