Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
119 Reviews
1234.99165
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

CAIN is a wonderful, important organization in the Northside community. Everyone at CAIN goes out of their way to make sure they can help the guests as much as they can. Not only are the guests treated well, but it is a great place to volunteer. I had an incredible experience volunteering there this summer and am looking forward to continuing my volunteer work.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have only been around CAIN for 1.5 months and I'm impressed! They just welcome whoever walks through the door! Even if there are tons of people and things seem crazy...they're always smiling and serving. The guests come first each day at CAIN! There are times where we may not be able to directly help a guest, but we have other resources that can! CAIN is truly a neighborhood ministry desiring to help each guest to reach their potential in life! It's a blessing to be apart of!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

CAIN is a true neighborhood ministry. It is a place where neighbors take care of neighbors with respect and dignity. It is a place that is supported by the neighborhood of Northside. It is a place where people feel welcome right away.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

CAIN has become a second home to me! I love the relationships that are able to develop between the volunteers and the guests. It's very authentic, and welcoming! As a student I enjoyed working here because it gave me something to look forward to everyday I came to work. This place is amazing!!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

No one compares to CAIN when it comes to true love and ministry. They treat their guests and their volunteers as family, and call us to work together in love and respect. No one is unimportant or a "little person" at CAIN. You can always get a big hug from Priscilla, a joke from Darrell, or a smile from Lynne. CAIN ROCKS!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I volunteer at CAIN because whatever your job you take time to talk to the people coming for help and make them feel welcome and respected.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

CAIN is an amazing nonprofit that treats guests and volunteers extremely well!
November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

After interning here all summer, I've really learned a lot about the inner workings of a nonprofit. The way volunteers and guests are treated is unmatched in my experience with food pantries. The respect given to guests who might be bearing shame or guilt by using this resource is refreshing and inspiring. As a whole, the leadership at CAIN is full of respect, compassion and a deep love for the Northside community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2012

Clients are treated with great respect and every effort is made to help with needs - not only the "basics" but individual needs that we all take for granted - a pair of warm slippers, an umbrella or a... more

September 26, 2013

CAIN, above all, respects and honors the guests who need their services. Everyone is treated with dignity and friendliness and every effort is made to meet the needs of the people who ask for assistance. "Lucy" came into the food pantry quietly, shyly and obviously embarrassed that she "had to ask for help". By the time she left she was showing pictures of her 2 grandkids and smiling. The mission of CAIN embraces the concept of loving our neighbor and that is demonstrated everyday at CAIN.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

Clients are treated with great respect and every effort is made to help with needs - not only the "basics" but individual needs that we all take for granted - a pair of warm slippers, an umbrella or a knit hat for winter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

CAIN has been an important part of my life since 2005. The staff are incredibly understanding, supportive and dedicated, but equally important are the hardworking volunteers. CAIN is an organization that welcomes anyone who needs a little extra help with open arms. One of the biggest testaments to how wonderful CAIN is the amount of volunteers who benefited from the support of CAIN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide even more produce and a larger selection of personal hygiene products, but that is more of a general wish for a better economy and more generous donors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Shop with guests, serve food and re-stock pantry shelves.