Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.333335
Write A Review
November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

The Bradley Illinois branch of this organization appears shady. Exercise caution.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our Special Needs Grandson has taken the class twice, once as a review and it really helped him to understand there are so many bad people out there. He learned to fight back and yell and that NO adult needs the help of a child, never. I can't thank Mika & her crew enough for all they do to make our kids aware of this and to keep them safe. THANK YOU!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

My 8 year old son has been through the class twice and tomorrow at the final class will make it three times. I have no doubt that if something happens my son, he will be prepared to handel the situation. From gun and fire safety to personal harm from any source he has the skills to survive and flurish. Also from the standpoint of a parent, I have learned things that I can do to help not put my child in those situations. What a GREAT all around program for kids, teens and parents! It is a must for any parent with children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I was sitting in class when Mika Moulton came to speak about victimology. She told us about a program to help empower children. I took the training class in 2009. Ever since the class my life had changed. Why? Because when I volunteer and teach the kids I learn a little something about myself. It has been a privilege and honor to be able to work with Christopher's Clubhouse teaching children and empowering them. Mika Moulton shows the Spirit of Christopher's Clubhouse through her tireless dedication and motivation not to the organization, but to the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

My 6 year old daughter took a class at Christopher's clubhouse. I know it empowered her and gave her the knowledge she needs for many different situations. Children of all ages can benefit greatly from these classes. Thank you again Christopher's clubhouse!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The valuable education that Christopher’s Clubhouse provides our children will forever keep them safe. In today’s world we need all the tools possible to be good parents and members of our community. Our children need them more so. Being in a society where there are those who prey on children it is of the utmost importance to teach our children to be and to stay safe. Christopher’s Clubhouse dedication to education and to our children’s safety is why I support this great foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers