Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The Sharing Center is a place that helps those in need by assisting with basic needs including food, clothing, financials and medical. While doing all this they treat each individual with respect and compassion. Everyone goes beyond what is expected of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I am a teacher. I was not familiar with the Sharing Center until a student was in a desperate situation and they stepped in with very practical help that allowed him to finish high school. He is now a self supporting young man - who just needed some help to get through a very difficult time. I now support them monthly and am giving my household donations to be a part of how they make a difference in Seminole County.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

It is truly amazing to see all that they do at The Sharing Center and all the friendly faces that show love and compassion in everything they do. The feeling of love you get when you walk through the door is incredible and the community they serve is in much need. Thank you for being there for the families and the homeless and doing it ALL with love and dignity to the clients. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand Health Services

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

After working in the Food Pantry for several years as a volunteer, I can only say the people that I have helped by filling their grocery lists, bagged and carried the groceries to their car, have been so appreciative and so generous with their "God Bless You"s. And the homeless, they come in so hungry and tired, and we help them with their food and other needs. I wish I could do this fulltime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

The Sharing center is a wonderful Steward of the donated dollars that are generously given. They serve each of their clients with dignity, respect, and compassion and provide a vital service to Seminole County.
It is an honor to be associated with such a wonderful organization, that truely
,practices Christian principals on every level

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Great organization - performs many outreaches within the community - whether helping those who are homeless or assisting those who are struggling financially. Their Oasis center is a place where the homeless can come to get basic personnel hygiene necessities that we all take for granted - a simple shower, haircuts, etc. They do food drives and something I never realized as to how important it is - they provide shoes to needy children. It is a HUGE event and is so very needed. Good, good people working to make the lives of others better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not work there so I could not really suggest any improvements. I've never heard a single person say anything negative about this organzation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

During my year of volunteering, I have been inspired by the generosity of the community and by the gratitude of the recipients of the Sharing Center's assistance. While observing how others benefit from the services provided, I have been uplifted. The center helps improve many lives, including the lives of the volunteers who have the opportunity to work there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

The heart of this amazing program is obvious in every facet of its outreach. Every visitor and client to The Sharing Center leave with not only economic, medical, food, shelter and other resource assistance, but also with a renewed faith in the generosity of others and encouragement in their own abilities to navigate life's challenges. The staff of The Sharing Center are wholly dedicated to the service of our community. I am always impressed by the tireless effort exhibited in the continual effort to offer vital care to those whose struggles are overwhelming them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I had been a volunteer with the Christian Sharing Center for a little more than a year, it is a wonderful organization and no one is turn away. The volunteers are top notch and a fun group of people to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been watching the Sharing Center serve the citizens of Seminole County for years - both effectively and efficiently. They are a truly inspirational organization and I support them 100%. The Oasis Center is a thing of beauty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assemble donations in our pantry, spend time with our customers in our thrift store and boutique, sort and organize donations from our distribution center, maintain our showers and laundry facilities in our exclusive Oasis Service Center. Volunteer