Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Where ever God plants us, he instructs us to grow...........from the food pantry on CR 427) across from the Longwood fire tower (my earliest memory) to the present location and all of it's programs. What a ministry! And it doesn't take much for any one to be a giver (think widow's mite) and share in the joy.

Staff, volunteers, and donors all have a compassion for all people and it shows! May God continue to bless the Christian Sharing Center.

(I really like the pictures of merchandise in the newsletter. Class act!)

Lou

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that in the near future there will be money for operating expenses and enough volunteers to extend the week day hours for those parents who work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The Christian Sharing Center follows its mission by treating everyone who walks through its doors with respect, compassion and dignity. Working with these wonderful people helps me to remember that we are all brothers and sisters before the Lord, called to serve Him by serving each other.
Nancy Witt

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Every time I attend a meeting or event at the Sharing Center, I am reminded why I chose to be affiliated with this mission in the first place. This organization is truly “faith” based as everything that happens at the Sharing Center has an element of trust in God’s will, with the understanding that God provides for the needs of his people in the community through the generosity of the people in the community. This is one of the most efficiently run organizations I have ever been involved with; they are good stewards of the funds and supplies they have been entrusted with.

And as a bonus, the Thrift Store is a really great place to find some really awesome pieces at bargain prices. Check it out!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

The heart of this amazing program is obvious in every facet of its outreach. Every visitor and client to The Sharing Center leave with not only economic, medical, food, shelter and other resource ass... more

August 18, 2014

With the highest regard for each individual, The Christian Sharing Center offers help and hope to thousands of people every year. If The Sharing Center were a single person, it would be the friend and neighbor who is never too busy, always offers a kindness, and lifts up all who comes her way, sharing a glimpse of the Kingdom of God.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Replicate it in every community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2012

The heart of this amazing program is obvious in every facet of its outreach. Every visitor and client to The Sharing Center leave with not only economic, medical, food, shelter and other resource assistance, but also with a renewed faith in the generosity of others and encouragement in their own abilities to navigate life's challenges. The staff of The Sharing Center are wholly dedicated to the service of our community. I am always impressed by the tireless effort exhibited in the continual effort to offer vital care to those whose struggles are overwhelming them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

If you haven't been to the Sharing Center's newly remodeled Thrift Store, you are missing some great bargains on quality items. recently, the store had brand new designer clothes that were donated to it from a well-known department chain...at 50% OFF!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

With over a decade of volunteer and board service, I know the mission of The Sharing Center is providing much needed help to thousands of our neighbors every year for food, clothing and assistance to meet their challenges during temporary periods of hardship. The stewardship, care and compassion of our dedicated staff and volunteers is making a great positive impact for the members of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

The Sharing Center is a wonderful organization that I am proud to serve as a board member. Seminole County, FL has long been known as an affluent county and a great place to live, however, that does not make us immune to the hardships that are facing many cities and counties across the country. The Sharing Center does a great job of bringing these issues to the attention of the city officials and residents. The caring staff and volunteers work tirelessly to help the underprivileged of our community and are making a real difference in the lives of the people we serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

My story is so long i will leave out the big details, I v had misfortune, AND 2 years ago my step dad died , he was everything, I mean when my mom lost him i moved in to help my mom , well its been down hill from the start,i mean, no heat, no power at times, no water at times,struggle, we live out to far for the bus to pick us up, it doesnt even go to our town, A CAR would help so many people right no, I mean just in my house alone it help-4 and my friends-3 they just had to take in there grand baby, and a family house hold of6 so thats over 12people with just 1 vehicle, so i do pray everynight, been here for over 2 years i remember signing up and wondering if it was true or not, iv sewen so many happy people and im so glad for them, god bless you all, and my opinon is this site helps to get your feeling out, make new friends and family and even get a car, have some fun smile a lot!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The Sharing Center is a place that helps those in need by assisting with basic needs including food, clothing, financials and medical. While doing all this they treat each individual with respect and compassion. Everyone goes beyond what is expected of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I am a teacher. I was not familiar with the Sharing Center until a student was in a desperate situation and they stepped in with very practical help that allowed him to finish high school. He is now a self supporting young man - who just needed some help to get through a very difficult time. I now support them monthly and am giving my household donations to be a part of how they make a difference in Seminole County.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assemble donations in our pantry, spend time with our customers in our thrift store and boutique, sort and organize donations from our distribution center, maintain our showers and laundry facilities in our exclusive Oasis Service Center. Volunteer