Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteer every week for the past 3 plus years. Christian Help is truly a great place to be involved with. My children also volunteer during the summer when school is out. It teachers them what is possible through worship and devotion to others. It gives me great pleasure to see an organization like this right here in our community.
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Everyday that I volunteer, I look at the faces of the people that come through the doors of Christian Help for the Central Florida Jobs Initiative program. Many of them broken from the obstacles that have been plaguing their job search, others weary of having to ask for assistance, and others hopeful that maybe this program will be the final step to turning their luck around. From this day on, I have the privilege of seeing their confidence soar as participants rediscover themselves and their talents, as well as renew their hope of achieving a job that will allow them to support themselves and their families. This program truly does change lives, and I am so appreciative to be a part of it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their services to Orange and Osceloa county. Right now due to the lack of resources, CFJI is only held once per month in Seminole County. With such high unemployment in Central Florida combined with having the lowest wages in the country, this program could be utilized by so many more people than current resources allow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that helps the community around them in many different ways. I see the impact they have in people's lives when I stop by their office and follow their news. I feel that my donation is never wasted and always goes to the people who need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I began supporting Christian HELP financially years ago and have gradually increased our participation from just writing checks to making in-kind donations of services and participating in events. This is an amazing organization that delivers a much-needed service and is totally funded by private (not government) money. But the work of Christian HELP has saved local taxpayers hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Christian HELP is one of Central Florida's most valuable assets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is a very well-run, efficient organization with strong community relations. I would love to see more staff and a better facility, but it's amazing what they manage to accomplish with the resources they have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been supporters of Christian HELP for many years. We are very careful when choosing not-for-profits to financially support. Christian HELP has mastered the art of lending a "Hand Up" rather than a "Hand Out". You can trust that their clients are receiving support in every way with love a care while being encouraged and expected to work towards a goal of independence. They offer spiritual guidance and job search assistance while providing basic needs for those who have hit hard times. We are delighted to support Christian HELP and applaud their successes in helping so many get back on their feet. Dan and Charlene Glancy

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The organization has visionary leadership and helps many people. Lives are positively impacted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to be on staff under Sandi's leadership

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for CFEC and Christian HELP for over 10 years. I have volunteered as a Resume Coach, a Resume Critiquer at their job fairs and Re-Energize seminars. The staff has become part of my extended family. When I need help, they are there. When I need food (and I have several times) they do not hesitate to make it available to me. My wife has cancer and I am continually reminded that they are praying for her recovery. Although most people don't know me by name, because of 25 years in recruiting, many have been advised to consult with me to build their resumes. The team is just that....a team. Dick, Sandi and the rest of the team are obviously doing something right....they are effective, caring, and give Hope, Encouragement, Love, and Prayer (HELP) to all those who approach them....no matter what their denomination.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a lot more names in the newsletters so that volunteers are singled out for their contributions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a young adult, being able to be exposed first hand in the poverty stricken areas of our "modern" society really comes to serve as a culture shock and as tangible proof of what we are taught in schools today. More importantly however, is being able to curb these effects and help reduce, alleviate and hopefully one day eradicate the problems of poverty, unemployment and underemployment. These goals are the mindset of Christian Help and as a previous volunteer for several years I was really touched by how much a small, but growing, organization like this can do. It's all about the people and it's all about giving them the morale to strive for forward, the little push, the faith. This organization exceeds this and gave me an opportunity to help others at such a young age.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I chose Christian Help as our charity for Christmas 2012 because of their trustworthiness, dedication, and compassion to the less fortunate. We knew that the gifts we bought and the food that we donated would be going to bless those that were truly in need. This is a wonderful organization and I pray that others will find it in their hearts to give to Christian Help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Christian HELP for the past 5 years and I have been beyond impressed with the quality of customer service and the genuine care of the employees. I have been volunteering at the Christmas program, going through in various job positions. I really enjoyed being an "elf" and experiencing the program as a whole. Watching people in tears, making Christmas happen for their families is so rewarding. I am so thankful to have been a part of the volunteer staff. God is definitely in this place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make phone calls, work in the pantry, special projects Volunteer