Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 9, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 9, 2014

CCA RESALE The colony,Tx- The employ Charlotte A.-Told my sister that you don't have to take anything off a man and that I had talked nasty to her even though I didn't .I then told her I heard what you said and she said you where meant to she allowed a customer to cuss me out and tell me they would whip my ass Some lady she knew by name who was sticking up for her.The manager then asked us both to leave the trailer park lady who was telling me I had to listen to her ,and myself.Then the cops followed me to the gas station .to question me,and my sister. CCA is North Texas worst resell shop ever .Don't Buy there trash.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire C.Anderson and the manager

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

IN the month of May, members of our organization and myself volunteered our time and found it very rewarding. The staff at CCA were very friendly and aimed to make it very pleasant to volunteer. WE are looking forward to volunteer in the fall and several times a year if it permits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

If someone would have said, a year ago that your life would have taken a different direction, and you were going to be able to volunteer at an organization like CCA, I would have probably laughed at that person; however, God does have a very unique way of showing you, the things that need to change in your life, in order that God can use you effectively.

What I have found most astonishing about CCA is the overwhelming openness, eagerness, and genuine kindness that the people show each other every day creating a great "family" like environment.

There are several at CCA that demonstrate these qualities, allow me to mention just a couple that have really helped me personally during my short tenure thus far. Their names are Classie Pierre and Nancy Velez; both of these ladies have gone above and beyond by making sure that I feel as though I am a part of the "CCA family", I am grateful for both of their efforts and they are both a very valuable part of the "CCA family".

I am very grateful for the "CCA family"

Rick Huemmer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

What else is there to be said about CCA?! The people are friendly here, and they actually help you instead of give you the runaround. When I asked to volunteer here not too long ago, they were right there on it; you can thank the Front Desk, Yvonne Booker, Charlene Bell and her on-point HR staff for that.

This gave me a chance to expand my talents and to really be part of a winning team! Much luv to all at Christian Community Action!

~JK~

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2011

I recently started volunteering at CCA after 15 years of donating only and the experience was great. The organizers are friendly and efficient and the work was satisfying. I helped at the food pantry in Lewisville, TX but there are many opportunities in other parts of the organization as well. It was a real eye opener to see the people in our own community who were struggling and realize you can help no matter where you live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers