Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

After I returned from a trip to Tanzania, I read about Chris' remarkable work to help the people there. When I told Chris I was looking to purchase some local handicrafts, she went above and beyond to find them. I was so happy to buy them from her because I knew the proceeds would directly support Tanzanian artisans and Chris' school. If my family ever returns to Tanzania, we would like to visit, donate to, and perhaps volunteer at the School of St. Nicholas. Asante sana, Chris, for helping and inspiring me, but especially for all you do on behalf of the children in Arusha. Best of luck to you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word about what Chris Cares International is doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Chris has taken her passion for helping people and has turned her professional life on its head by transitioning from a valued team member at the financial instituation of Goldman Sachs to building on her volunteer work (which she did using her comp time from G-S) in Sri Lanka and Tanzania to creating Chris Cares as her full-time work. Her tireless energy and can-do spirit infects everyone she meets, giving her a Midas touch in getting people to share her desire to leave this world a better place. This charity is worthy of your support, either as a donor or volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone Christine Lott so more people would benefit from her presence.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Chris' story is one of the most inspiring and her efforts and charity are so deserving of recognition. She has taken on this personal challenge and made it her life's work. Her passion is remarkable and everyone should take a moment to just find out about Chris, what got her inspired. Chris Cares is a non profit run as a one-woman, all volunteer basis trying to empower the children of a small village in Tanzania to learn, lead and succeed! Worthwhile charity!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, Chris is doing an amazing job - I guess the only thing missing is more recognition!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I've worked with Chris Cares on several occasions at Gillette Stadium in the "Stadium Pizza" booth. This has been a wonderful experience being part of her team, helping the children in Tanzania, and even catching a few minutes of some Patriots games and concerts. A worthwhile experience I would recommend to anyone to participate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to other venues - Fenway park, Comcast center, Bank of America Pavilion

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Chris has made Chris Cares her personal goal in life. She is dedicated, honest and caring and is trying to bring education to an area in Tanzania. Her goals are to raise the standard of living by offering an education to those children who otherwise would be considered throw aways. Chris plugs along daily and oftentimes at her own peril. She has raised hopes in the Arusha area and has been able to give a vision to those who otherwise would not have some one who cares. She is building a school, brick by brick. If anyone is on a mission to stop illiteracy in an under-developed country, Chris wears her mission on her sleeve. She dedicates herself daily to finding the right people to help her meet this goal. She writes the curriculum for the school, raises funds for the building of the school, counsels mothers and neighbors, employs a couple of locals to paint ornaments to raise funds for the school. She is always looking for ways to bring her story to the public. If there is anyone more deserving of help, I do not know of that person. Chris works tirelessly and unselfishly on this goal to educate and offer a better way of life for these children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help her find someone to sit on her board who could reach out to others who would want to make a financial commitment to her fundraising efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

A caring and dedicated group of individuals. The director dedicates her life to Tanzania; spending half the year in the remote village overseeing staff, school, building and building relationships in Tanzania and the USA. They sponsor various events throughout the year and work hard to raise funding and spending each dollar earned carefully. I am really impressed...five years and they are still working as hard as the first day they began.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

Had the opportunity to volunteer with CCI in Tanzania. This organization is doing great work with little resources. Loved working with their students who are learning English every day. Their staff in Tanzania is attentive and hospitable and the accommodations are comfortable.
Had the
opportunity to volunteer on their building project for a couple of days. This organization is making a real difference in the lives of boys and girls. I had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

It is clearly evident by the passion and work ethic of its founder that this organization will one day not worry about how to get the resources for their project in Tanzania.
I never met a person who dedicates her entire life to fulfilling a mission. She is truly a remarkable woman. I met her
at a craft fair in 2012 and have been following the activities of this non profit she founded. What is remarkable is that it began with nothing and today the children that receive an education, the woman who benefit from the crafts she markets and her employees in Tanzania. She received the Swahili name of Zawadi; which means gift, because she is the best gift that any of the people she encounters in Tanzania will ever receive.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am in Tanzania and see first hand what this organisation is doing for poor children. Without CCI many children would not have access to a quality education. CCI doesn't only help the children but their families and communities as well. CCI takes very good care of their employees and volunteers in a country where that is difficult to find. It is my hope that they continue to grow and continue what they began here. On behalf of all of us in Tanzania who share in their work. Asante Sana.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Chris Lott works for our non-profit every day of her life. She thrives on getting donations and managing the buying and selling of Christmas ornaments to raise money so we can build a school for the children in Arusha. She hires the local people to make the ornaments and then sells them around the world to make money for the school. In 2008 we built a church in Arusha. Chris went to Churches in the US to get supplies for the church and then organized community teamwork events to load freight containers for shipment to Arusha. The church is gorgeous and the people are eternally grateful. Chris organizes and volunteers at Gillette stadium to raise money, she speaks at Churches and has even raised money going to prisons for our charity. Chris started a pre-school in Arusha last year in lieu of the school that is being built. Chris is selfless and deserves whatever help she can get to reach her goals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with our accounting, newsletter, donation coordinator, volunteer coordinator, sorting donated gently worn clothes Volunteer