Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

This is the second year that 11-99 Foundation has granted me a scholarship, and as a student paying her way through college, this Foundation has helped me so much. I am truly blessed to be able to qualify for this award and I am proud to have worked hard enough to receive aid from 11-99 Foundation. A huge thanks to them for supporting me through my schooling and helping me get further than I could have on my own!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Our daughter applied and was granted a scholarship. She is an excellent student, and will make the foundation proud. She has chosen to go into the field of Veterinary medicine, and so has eight years of college and professional school ahead of her. This is a big blessing and a help for her. Her Dad is a 22 year officer in the CHP and we have always had the utmost respect for the 11-99 foundation. Thank you for what you have done for our aspiring child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

Very much appreciate all the aid the foundation gave me to get through srjc. Very much dissapointed that im spending 10 times what i ever spent at srjc, and got deniedthe inly financial aid ive ever qualified for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove the 2.3 gpa limit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I so appreciate all the help the 11-99 Foundation has given us in scholarships for our our son who is attending college. Such a huge help with fees. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In 1995, while working as a CHP officer in the Dublin Area, I was shot and critically wounded. The 11-99 foundation was there for my family the next day, and over the next several weeks of my hospitalization, their representative delivered groceries to my home for my wife and young son. They also delivered presents for my son's 3rd birthday. Over the next year of my recovery they remained in touch and constantly offered their assistance. 19 years later they have provided scholarships to my son to ease the financial burden of attending college. The CHP 11-99 Foundation has proven itself time and time again to be a class organization whose generosity has gone above and beyond in assisting families of the CHP in their time of need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

Thanks to the 11 99 foundation, we have been able to afford both of our children going to college. What a wonderful organization. We could not have done it without the assistance they have generously provided to our family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

When my brother was killed in the line of duty, the 11-99 foundation stepped right in and helped my sister-in-law and my nieces. They have been extremely helpful and supportive at all times. Without a doubt, a top-notch organization. We never thought that we would ever need help, but I am so thankful to the 11-99 organization was there in our time of need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

For the past 24 years, I have been witness to the 11 99 Foundation's generosity toward the families of fallen officers of the CHP. When an officer makes the ultimate sacrifice and is killed in the line of duty, the 11 99 Foundations has stepped up instantaneously helping the family with financial aid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could, I would give more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

My husband was killed in the line of duty in 1993 and our daughter was just 2 1/2 years old. She is now 23 years old and just graduated from Cal State Fresno with a BS in Animal Science/Pre Vet. Thanks 1199 so much for all your help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I personally am truly grateful for the CHP 11-99 Foundation and their generous donors. I am a full time student, wife and mother to two. There is no way that I would have made it this far without the financial help of the CHP 11-99. I am forever grateful for their umbelievable generosity!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can honestly say there is nothing I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with special events and golf tournaments. Volunteer