Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I am proud to be a member of the Board of Directors for Choices Pregnancy Services. The staff and volunteers do an excellent job caring for our clients. I don't think you could find a more compasionate group anywhere.
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I am a volunteer RN at the center and it is absolutely the most amazing place I have ever had the privilege of working at. It is such a blessing to be a part of a place where every client is welcomed and loved and cared for with the utmost respect. The clients themselves tell us they love to come there because everyone is so nice and there is no judgement. It is wonderful to see clients bring their friends back too because they know they'll be helped. And how wonderful to see God so at work there helping women choose life for their babies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Choices makes our community better! Through education, real support, and compassionate, personalized health care this NPO is offering something intangible to our clients....HOPE! When clients leave they are empowered by the knowledge, care and love they have received. As a volunteer, numerous times I have heard statements from clients similar to these...
"May I leave a donation? What you all are doing is great." "I felt so comfortable...no one judged me." "I love it here...or I love (insert name...client advocate)."

Many of the clients will stop by months later to thank Choices staff & volunteers for being there for them through tough times. And as a volunteer, I feel very blessed to be given the opportunity to work with those that come through our doors. Maybe tomorrow, someone I love will need the help provided through Choices (as they have in the past). I will continue to support Choices...because people need help and hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I began helping Choices several years ago by performing Sonograms on clients who came through their doors. I had never experienced anything like what takes place there, having worked in hospitals and Drs. offices all my life. The clients come from every walk of life, some needing more help than others. The love shown to them was indescribable and so genuine while fighting off the evil befalling them. There are so many ways Choices offers help and I know the clients appreciate and feel loved by reading their exit forms. I will always support Choices for what they stand for, for what the do and for what they strive to do. Professionally they excel as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand only.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Last fall I got involved with a committee at church. Choices was one of our organizations we contribute to. Then their Director, Keri spoke at church. After some phone calls and prayers I signed up to volunteer. Training and working with this team has been a blessing in so many ways. The knowledge of what Choices offers and the Lord's work that's done there is gratifying. After nine months, I have seen the Lord work in many ways. The excellent staff, training and interacting with those in need have enhanced my ability to do Gods work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a physician practicing general medicine in the Pittsburgh area and I have been serving on the board of "Choices Pregnancy Services" for the past 5 years and as Medical Director for the past year. I must say that God opened up all whole new world for me by giving me the opportunity to serve humbly at this awesome center. The strength of the faith and the humility of my fellow board members is truly remarkable. What also impressed me was the absolutely unconditional love and non-judgmental attitude of the active staff and volunteers who serve at the center and on the Mobile Unit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2013

It is amazing what this NPO does with such little resources. Choices does such a good job of mixing good stewardship and maintaining an amazing group of volunteers and supporters. Every time I contr... more

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've never met a group of people (employees and volunteers) that are so committed to a cause. The passion and love they all share for men and women experiencing the stress of an unplanned pregnancy is inspiring. An organization like this is only as effective as the people, and the people associated with Choices are more valuable than any building or endowment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide additional funding to expand their services and reach. The organization has such an impact on the community and on the lives of individuals that the services are invaluable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

It is amazing what this NPO does with such little resources. Choices does such a good job of mixing good stewardship and maintaining an amazing group of volunteers and supporters. Every time I contribute, I know my money is going to go a long way towards helping to change and save lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Choices Pregnancy Center is an organization whose leaders, staff, volunteers, and speakers add value to others with love, support, education, understanding, and wisdom . The numerous life changing stories have brought many tears to my eyes as well as hope in humanity. Many young men and women who have chosen to choose life for their children have witnessed to others the truly amazing gift that God has given them, the gift of life. These young families have come to understand that they are not being judged, they are being loved and are learning that faith, love, and hope are the building blocks in their lives. God makes no mistakes for these children who were planned will someday be great leaders and the credit goes to the Choices Pregnancy Centers for being so bold and selfless to share how important these children are to all of us. This organization is truly blessed with special people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cannot think of any at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a physician assistant who works in Gynecology, that volunteers at Choices twice a month. I have never been more impressed with the desire and hearts these people have to serve others with such compassion! Unlike our office where you have limited time with patients, Choices gives every client the time they need. There is no pressure, and clients feel safe there. They know these people truly want to help them and have their best interest at heart. I have only been there for about a year now, but I have seen alot of lives impacted in that short time frame for the better. This is the way medicine is supposed to be, not impersonal visits with limits on time or what can be offered based on insurances or cost...it should be all about the patient. Choices has made me a better practitioner, and more aware to the need of these types of facilities. So many women and girls are in need the information and services offered here! I am proud to be a part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The staff and volunteers at Choices Pregnancy Services are extremely sensitive to the women who come to them for help. As I toured the facility, I noticed how protective they were of their client's privacy, yet they had gentle and genuine smiles for everyone. The services they offer are not only private and non-judgmental but free! A pregnant woman can get a free sonogram, no insurance needed. The offer a wide variety of services including a mobile clinic to reach neighborhoods that are not close to the center. Choices Pregnancy Services offer services beyond determining if a woman is pregnant. I highly recommend contacting them with any and all questions. You will be important to them and they would love to hear from you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the hours as they are able.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become a client advocate or nurse advocate or help with clerical work! Volunteer