Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Chix is not just a funding organization. I realized that when they supported my wife in her successful cancer experience. They really care about those who are fighting cancer by helping them in a way that helps them ease worries, perhaps relax and realize that there are those who are truly concerned in helping them during this challenging time. The cancer experience affects one's whole family and this organization considers that in offering Gifts of Love to meet their unique desires. To Chix4ACause, a Gift of Love is truly based on love.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2013

Chix 4 a Cause gave me a "Gift of Love" back in 2008 when I was kicking cancer's butt! I am paying it forward by supporting them as a board member. Today I am cancer free and have had the opportunity to become the President of the Board. It is an amazing feeling to be able to help other people in your community just by volunteering your time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more opportunities to them to assist in their growth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2009

more

July 21, 2009

As Jillian told her story and vision about Chix, I was totally drawn in and have been on board ever since. Working with all the terrific volunteers and meeting our "Gift of Love" receipents has been heart warming and very rewarding. I have received so much more than I am able to give, realizing the many blessings we all have and talents being shared through this organization. I am very proud to be a board member. Linda

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

touching one life at a time, making a tremendous difference

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 13, 2009

more

July 13, 2009

Everyone has been touched by cancer - oneself, a family member, a neighbor, a friend. With nothing but the raw passion to DO something to help cancer patients and their families through tough times, Chix 4 a Cause was born. Seeing the need, Visionary Founder Jillian Clark stepped forward. As she shared her stories, others were drawn into the circle, bringing their unique gifts and talents to the service of others ... which led to more stories ... which led to more people being drawn into the circle. The ripples keep growing wider and reaching further. Chix 4 a Cause help with what is needed when it's needed. The help is known as "Gifts of Love". It might be as simple as a CD player or an iPod that can provide some soothing music during a teen's cancer treatment. It might be a day at Six Flags for the children who are watching their mother fight cancer with little energy left for such an excursion. Or it could be simply having a cup of coffee with a patient or caregiver and listening. Chix 4 a Cause is a GREAT non-profit organization because it is focused enough to know the people they are serving, while being flexible enough to listen and adjust their service according to specific needs.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

serve more people and expand the sphere of help by replicating the model in additional communities nationwide.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers