Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Child Voice is an exceptional organization! I have visited Uganda twice this year and each time opened my heart and my mind to the needs of others in a way that has changed my life forever. Even though I have been serving in the human services field for a long time, being at Child Voice renewed my passion and compassion for serving others. This is a 5 star organization.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

If you want to support a non-profit that is empowering young women to be transformed from the most vulnerable of their population to powerful members in society, here you have it. This organization far exceeds all expectations in walking with former child soldiers, young mothers and children seeking holistic healing from trauma and social barriers. The young women receive counseling, vocational and parenting skills, and gain a better understanding and ownership of their tribal culture. The staff invest an incredible amount of time and love in all of the student's and children's well-being. Please consider learning more about the encouraging work ChildVoice International is a part of!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ChildVoice International is a fantastic organization that empowers young women facing devastating social challenges resulting from the civil war in Northern Uganda. CVI's goal to restore and rehabilitate shines through at every level through the Ugandan leadership presence in the organization, the commitment to helping the women thrive outside of CVI whether in the village or city context, the use of land and societal integration as the women volunteer in the local village of Lukodi, and the depth of emotional, psychological, spiritual, and physical care the women receive during their residence. It is truly inspiring.

CVI commits to caring for these women long after they leave the center. They continue to maintain relationship, offer support, and even jobs if people feel called to work at the center for future "classes" of women entering the rehabilitation center.

What is most impressive is the way that CVI comes alongside women with dignity, true resources, and the phenomenal gift of love.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lives are genuinely transformed at ChildVoice International. The care, love, and support that the organization provides for former child soldiers and young women truly is amazing. The empowerment that it provides the women by supporting them develop their skills not only as members of society, but also as young mothers truly is inspiring. Those who are unjustly displaced from society socially and economically deserve a chance to live normal lives just like everybody else; and ChildVoice International provides them with such opportunity.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Childvoice is an amazing organiztion that lovingly cares for the emotional, spiritual, and physical well-being of its students. God is undeniably restoring young women who've been negatively affected by the Ugandan Civil War through this miraculous non-profit.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Childvoice International has made incredible efforts toward rehabilitating women and their children who have experienced various levels of hardship in their lives. I love that they address physical, mental, and spiritual well-being, while preparing these women for successful integration back into their communities. And that they have had so much success doing so! The women are strengthened in so many ways, and their growth over time is truly tremendous.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Childvoice International is an incredible organization that truly improves the lives of many young women and children not only for the time they spend in the program, but for years to come. It is a place that allows war affected women and children to experience holistic healing and restoration. My time spent at CVI was rewarding, eye-opening, and life changing. I had an amazing opportunity to see a particular class of women and children twice - first at the beginning of their time at CVI and once again an entire year later. The transformation these women had experienced was absolutely undeniable. CVI is doing great work, lovingly caring for women and children, and leaving a lasting impact in Northern Uganda.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization does phenomenal work with and for these women and their children that both develops them spiritually, emotionally, professionally, and socially, as well as honors their rich, dynamic stories.
August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered with ChildVoice for a bit this summer. The organization showed an extremely strong and genuine interest in the well-being of the war-affected communities of Uganda and was truly doing amazing work, assisting those "silenced by war" through recovery, whether by means of therapy, education, or vocational training. It was an honor to serve with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I just returned from a summer internship with Child Voice. Rather than be a part of a large, established NGO, I really wanted to volunteer my time doing art therapy with a smaller grass-roots organization that deeply cared for the surrounding community and specifically worked with formerly-abducted individuals. Child Voice fit that bill perfectly and I can honestly say after 11 weeks of living in Gulu and visiting many different organizations and networks, that they are truly a unique operation. During my time there, Child Voice operated on a completely Ugandan based on-ground staff. Amazing! I had the privilege of meeting with girls who had graduated from Child Voice's program and I can't emphasize enough how much these girls' lives have been changed. Child Voice equips them with the life skills they need to provide for themselves and their children, but also to maintain their personal faith, hope, and dignity. This organization wants to give their girls a hand up and not a hand out. They strive to do what's best for the girls, community, and be culturally appropriate in every step they take instead of bringing in their western ideals and "do-it-our-way" attitude. I would definitely recommend volunteering your time with Child Voice, making a donation, or supporting them buy purchasing beads that the Child Voice bead women make.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Host a bead party in your home to help raise funds for our programs.