Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Child Voice is an exceptional organization! I have visited Uganda twice this year and each time opened my heart and my mind to the needs of others in a way that has changed my life forever. Even though I have been serving in the human services field for a long time, being at Child Voice renewed my passion and compassion for serving others. This is a 5 star organization.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

My wife and I have served in ministry in mostly urban communities most recently in the Seaboard Region of New Hampshire. I had the privilege of travelling to Uganda with ChildVoice and it was hugely transformational for me personally and in my capacity as a Pastor. The organization provided in depth orientation, and information coupled with a demonstrated knowledge of the country's infrastructure and diligent care for those travelling abroad. The work they are doing in Uganda is exceptional, having witnessed the complexities of 3rd world developments and the challenges many non profits experience, ChildVoice is navigating those challenges and leading the way for sustainable program models. If you desire a life changing experience and a desire to view the world from a one of a kind vantage point, investing and partnering with ChildVoice will achieve that and more in your life.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

If you want to support a non-profit that is empowering young women to be transformed from the most vulnerable of their population to powerful members in society, here you have it. This organization far exceeds all expectations in walking with former child soldiers, young mothers and children seeking holistic healing from trauma and social barriers. The young women receive counseling, vocational and parenting skills, and gain a better understanding and ownership of their tribal culture. The staff invest an incredible amount of time and love in all of the student's and children's well-being. Please consider learning more about the encouraging work ChildVoice International is a part of!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ChildVoice International is a fantastic organization that empowers young women facing devastating social challenges resulting from the civil war in Northern Uganda. CVI's goal to restore and rehabilitate shines through at every level through the Ugandan leadership presence in the organization, the commitment to helping the women thrive outside of CVI whether in the village or city context, the use of land and societal integration as the women volunteer in the local village of Lukodi, and the depth of emotional, psychological, spiritual, and physical care the women receive during their residence. It is truly inspiring.

CVI commits to caring for these women long after they leave the center. They continue to maintain relationship, offer support, and even jobs if people feel called to work at the center for future "classes" of women entering the rehabilitation center.

What is most impressive is the way that CVI comes alongside women with dignity, true resources, and the phenomenal gift of love.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lives are genuinely transformed at ChildVoice International. The care, love, and support that the organization provides for former child soldiers and young women truly is amazing. The empowerment that it provides the women by supporting them develop their skills not only as members of society, but also as young mothers truly is inspiring. Those who are unjustly displaced from society socially and economically deserve a chance to live normal lives just like everybody else; and ChildVoice International provides them with such opportunity.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Childvoice is an amazing organiztion that lovingly cares for the emotional, spiritual, and physical well-being of its students. God is undeniably restoring young women who've been negatively affected by the Ugandan Civil War through this miraculous non-profit.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Childvoice International has made incredible efforts toward rehabilitating women and their children who have experienced various levels of hardship in their lives. I love that they address physical, mental, and spiritual well-being, while preparing these women for successful integration back into their communities. And that they have had so much success doing so! The women are strengthened in so many ways, and their growth over time is truly tremendous.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Childvoice International is an incredible organization that truly improves the lives of many young women and children not only for the time they spend in the program, but for years to come. It is a place that allows war affected women and children to experience holistic healing and restoration. My time spent at CVI was rewarding, eye-opening, and life changing. I had an amazing opportunity to see a particular class of women and children twice - first at the beginning of their time at CVI and once again an entire year later. The transformation these women had experienced was absolutely undeniable. CVI is doing great work, lovingly caring for women and children, and leaving a lasting impact in Northern Uganda.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization does phenomenal work with and for these women and their children that both develops them spiritually, emotionally, professionally, and socially, as well as honors their rich, dynamic stories.
January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

Substantially, the article is really the best on this valuable topic. I concur with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your coming updates. Saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the wonderful lucidity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates. Gratifying work and much success in your business efforts! http://www.floridaroofleak.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Host a bead party in your home to help raise funds for our programs.