Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 9, 2014

Socorro is a extremely impoverished rural community with very limited resources. Make a Wishes monthly gift is so appreciated, it expands what we are able to do for our community. Books enhance our literacy programs, school supplies help gap the have's and have nots. We are able thanks to Make a Wish ensure gifts under the tree and a piece of jewelry to brighten mom's days. Toys and clean clothes for kids that visit the emergency room. We are so thankful for the kindness and generosity of the Make a Wish Foundation!
October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As the Child Life Supervisor at Franciscan Hospital for Children in Brighton, Ma, I can say with genuine gratitude that we have been extremely blessed by our partnership with the Children's Wish Foundation this year. They have reached out any time they have an opportunity for us to participate in something, or receive materials and toys for our units, and we recently received an extremely generous donation of wall stickers and Halloween supplies that our kids are so excited to use to decorate the unit. It has served to enhance our celebrations here immensely, and provided us with resources we otherwise wouldn't have. Beyond that, the toys that accompanied the donation were extremely appropriate and will not only provide rewards for our kids when they achieve milestones in their rehab, but will serve to stock our birthday stash and playroom for the future.
Thank you Children's Wish Foundation for your continued support, genuine belief in our work, and generosity to our children here!!
April 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

They called me today asking for a donation. I asked how much was spent on fund raising. They said 4%. I checked Charity Navigator while talking to them and did not make a pledge.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 1, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This is a sad story. A story that should touch everyone. A child not being able to go on a wish because the foundation does not have enough money, but at the same time the leader of the company is paying herself 200k a year as a non profit director. She gets to live the high life, yet she turns children away because she has pocketed 214k of the organizations donations. If she had not the company would have been for profit. This is the saddest story since people are donating money out of the goodness of there hearts for her to only pocket it. Ladies and gentlemen this is the same as a person standing on the street corner begging for your coins except they may actually use it for a good cause where she will only use it to add more change to her 214k a year salary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers