Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.790325
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

Transforms children and families with a modest investment, by helping families send their children to schools best for them. The families are invested as much as any donor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Hands-down one of the most important and worthwhile charities with which I have ever had the opportunity to be associated. The Children's Scholarship Fund ("CSF") exists to help our nation's most precious asset - our children - and the most deserving amongst them - inner city children in "broken" schools - by placing them in charter schools they would never be able to afford to break the cycle of poverty and lead "normal" lives. The work of this charity is truly life-changing; for most of these children, CSF represents the one chance they'll get to escape the multigeneration cycle of poverty afflicting their families and neighborhoods. If you ever get the opportunity to attend a CSF event and meet the wonderful children this charity exists to serve, you will come away changed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

CSF is unique in that it pushes for real education reform while helping
actual children today. As a parent, I can't imagine having no choice but
to send my child to a failing inner-city school and I applaud CSF for
its efforts to give all parents, regardless of income, a choice on
where
and how their children should be educated. Yes, reformers are trying to
improve our education system, but what about the children who are
currently trapped in terrible schools? By supporting CSF, I know that
I'm helping to move the needle on education reform while helping those
kids right now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

In a time when there are so many underprivlaged children accross the U.S. CSF is there to help change the cycle and make a difference. I'm proud to be associated with them and I think their cause is awesome.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

It's amazing how many children and their families Children's Scholarship Fund helps. More than 25,000 scholarships are given out every year! While lots of groups are trying to figure out how to "fix" our educational system, CSF is directly helping kids to get a great education. Keep up the good work, CSF!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

Such a great organization that has a real impact on children's lives. They make a real impact and have received top ratings from organization's like Charity Navigator. And best of all your donations are matched. Truly a great way to help children get the education they deserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What would you tell others about this organization?

Please consider giving a gift. Even a small give can have a big impact on a child's life.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers