Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
126 Reviews
1234.730165
| 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

If it wasn't for the Children's Scholarship Fund my daughter wouldn't be able to attend a catholic school since Prep - K to present, 8th grade. We are very blessed and eternally greatful for all the economic help that my daughter had received from this AMAZING nonprofit organization.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We live in an area served by an inner- city school district. All of the schools in the district are considered "failing" schools. The middle school and high school have issues with student safety. My daughter is a high honor student who deserves an excellent education, but she is unable to get one at our local public schools. As a single mom, I can't afford the cost of a Catholic school education.

Children's Scholarship Fund has made it possible for my daughter to attend a Carholic school in our area, where she receives an excellent education and is safe and happy. She has excelled in this environment, winning the academic excellence award in the 6th grade, and second place in the science fair. Without Children's Scholarship Fund, she would never had had this opportunity to excel and we are so very thankful for the support of this vital organization.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am so thanksfull because of generosity of the scholarship fund my son was at private school for kindergarden until now he is in 8 grade, I don't have the money for paid for that cain of school, if you want your child go to a private school apply today, they are a very good person who tried to help you and your family, don't think to much just do it.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

My son went to public school for kindergarten, but found the local school too frenetic and busy: I wanted to send him to a smaller, more caring Catholic school, as I am a product of 20+ years of Catholic education and I knew that type of environment would be beneficial to his studies and more in line with his personality. However, the high cost was troubling, especially as I have been out of work for the past 6 years raising my child. I was told about this fund by a friend, applied, and was happy to find out I had received a partial scholarship to the school I wanted to send my son to, making it possible to do so! He has truly blossomed there, he is so excited to share his day with me when he returns home, and he has mentioned on many occasions how much he "loves" his school. I am so grateful for the help the scholarship has made in his life.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

The Scholarship Fund has contributed towards my son's education for the pass 4years and I am extremely grateful for their assistance I could not have managed without them. I am so thankful this opportunity is available for many children to obtain and further advance their education through Catholic schools. I would recommend them as a source to family or friends looking towards changing their child's life for the better. I tip my hat to the Scholarship program they have been great.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

They are great!!! Cover for half of my daughter tuition while in public school she was been hit by students and she was only in kindergarten.. It's amazing to have this kind of help from this program. I am also a victim of domestic violence and it is incredible that after so many problems they have this help for us single moms
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Thanks to children's scholarship fund for giving my son the opportunity to further his education in a Catholic school if it wasn't for children scholarship I don't think I would be able to afford my son tuition. You guys made it possible for a single parent like me thanks for changing my child's life.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

My son now has the opportunity to be at a school where education, character, and faith are recognized as the pilars for achievement in this ever changing world. The assistance offered to working families and to the schools by the fund is critical to keeping good, Catholic schools a viable option. Thank you!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Thanks to Children's Scholarship Fund my girls attend one of the best catholic school in Queens, Divine Mercy Catholic Academy, I am blessed and hope that this organization remains for many more years to come so that other parents and children could benefit from catholic school education.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Being a single parent with one income., and two kids .its not easy to have two kids in catholic school. I am happy the children scholarship helps me a lot, with my tuition. Also, I believe in the importance of a Catholic Education. And I am greatfull to have childrens scholarship.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers