Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
129 Reviews
1234.736435
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Without the help of children's scholarship fund my daughters would be limited to equal opportunities. Also I have been able to keep my same job of now 13 years and still have the ability to be around my children the necessary time to do school work and activities. I'm forever grateful to children scholarship fund.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Without the aid of the Children's Scholarship Fund, my son would not be receiving the wholesome and enriching education that private school provides. We are grateful to know that he is in a safe environment as well. Thank you!! For the change and support in his life and our family.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am so grateful for the help children's scholarship has provided my son with. My son is in 7th grade now and because of the scholarship he is able to attend a very good school..... CORPUS CHRISTI in NYC.Thank you all for helping students to be able to achieve to their highest potential, with out you many students wouldn't be able to get an excellent education. GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

If it wasn't for the Children's Scholarship Fund my daughter wouldn't be able to attend a catholic school since Prep - K to present, 8th grade. We are very blessed and eternally greatful for all the economic help that my daughter had received from this AMAZING nonprofit organization.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We live in an area served by an inner- city school district. All of the schools in the district are considered "failing" schools. The middle school and high school have issues with student safety. My daughter is a high honor student who deserves an excellent education, but she is unable to get one at our local public schools. As a single mom, I can't afford the cost of a Catholic school education.

Children's Scholarship Fund has made it possible for my daughter to attend a Carholic school in our area, where she receives an excellent education and is safe and happy. She has excelled in this environment, winning the academic excellence award in the 6th grade, and second place in the science fair. Without Children's Scholarship Fund, she would never had had this opportunity to excel and we are so very thankful for the support of this vital organization.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am so thanksfull because of generosity of the scholarship fund my son was at private school for kindergarden until now he is in 8 grade, I don't have the money for paid for that cain of school, if you want your child go to a private school apply today, they are a very good person who tried to help you and your family, don't think to much just do it.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

My son went to public school for kindergarten, but found the local school too frenetic and busy: I wanted to send him to a smaller, more caring Catholic school, as I am a product of 20+ years of Catholic education and I knew that type of environment would be beneficial to his studies and more in line with his personality. However, the high cost was troubling, especially as I have been out of work for the past 6 years raising my child. I was told about this fund by a friend, applied, and was happy to find out I had received a partial scholarship to the school I wanted to send my son to, making it possible to do so! He has truly blossomed there, he is so excited to share his day with me when he returns home, and he has mentioned on many occasions how much he "loves" his school. I am so grateful for the help the scholarship has made in his life.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

The Scholarship Fund has contributed towards my son's education for the pass 4years and I am extremely grateful for their assistance I could not have managed without them. I am so thankful this opportunity is available for many children to obtain and further advance their education through Catholic schools. I would recommend them as a source to family or friends looking towards changing their child's life for the better. I tip my hat to the Scholarship program they have been great.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

They are great!!! Cover for half of my daughter tuition while in public school she was been hit by students and she was only in kindergarten.. It's amazing to have this kind of help from this program. I am also a victim of domestic violence and it is incredible that after so many problems they have this help for us single moms
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Thanks to children's scholarship fund for giving my son the opportunity to further his education in a Catholic school if it wasn't for children scholarship I don't think I would be able to afford my son tuition. You guys made it possible for a single parent like me thanks for changing my child's life.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers