Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.790325
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

Transforms children and families with a modest investment, by helping families send their children to schools best for them. The families are invested as much as any donor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

The Children's Scholarship Fund was one of the best things that my grandson and I have been blessed to find. With the assistance of the CSF my grandson was able to attend one of the best Catholic Schools in the Bronx. I needed to know that he was safe while in school and me being at work and If it were not for CSF I would not have been able to afford to send him to a Catholic school at all. Johnathan was able to learn in a controlled and safe environment and I could concentrate on work and not worry. CSF helped me to help him. I will tell anyone to take advantage of this program. CSF cares about our children and they work hard to help us place our children in educational institutions that will have lasting positive influences on them. Thank you, thank you, thank you CSF for how you have contributed to Johnathan's and my life. We are forever thankful

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to extend the program to high school students also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2013

more

November 16, 2013

In order for our children to attend a Catholic School, we desperately need the help that we used to receive from CSF. In the first few qualifying years, we were receiving monetary benefits for our first child. When our 2nd child attended, we never received any benefits for her, but the last 3 years where both were qualified, we went from receiving something to nothing- and with no correspondence stating such. Each year, we would send our application immediately when we received it. Luckily, our school is helping us out, but that should not be the case. I understand that there are many other families in need, if not more in need that we are, but that doesn't mean that we should go from one amount to absolutely nothing. Instead of any correspondence in regards to why things changed, we received nothing in the mail. And when I tried to send an e-mail, all I got was a quick response saying that we should have heard- yet, there was nothing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Better communication to your clients. If clients qualified one year and their income practically did not change, there should be some sort of compensation rewarded. If you are to deny the client, you must tell them in a timely fashion, not leave them up in the air.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

My family benefited from this scholarship from my son's 4th grade till 6th grade.
It was a great experience that had a good outcome on my son's education.
We are very thankful with Cardinal Scholarship for giving us this opportunity!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Children's Scholarship Fund has helped my family for the past 8yrs and if it weren't for them I wouldn't have been able to afford to send my children to Catholic school. I have three children total and two of them have already graduated from a Catholic elementary school. I am a child of a Catholic school education and didn't even consider sending my children anywhere else. My husband grew up in the NYC public school system and he agreed with me that this was our best choice for them. It is a very simple process to apply and worth looking into for any family. I am very grateful for the person who first recommended me to apply and I am happy to pass on the favor and introduce other families to this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Promote it more through all the communities so that there are more people aware of this great program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Yes I applied for the scharship for my daughter who's very smart and bright but unfortunately we couldn't afford for her to attend the school near our home which is also a very good safe school. And we were lucky for this non profit organization to assist u with my daughters scharship and great reduce our tuition payment so we can afford the school

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am a beneficiary of CSF and I can proudly say that this scholarship fund is heaven sent for parents like me. My kids and I are very thankful to all the donors. I see how the catholic education is shaping my kids both spiritually and socially and without the CSF it would have been difficult for me to pay their tuition every month. Thanks to every donor for giving this wonderful opportunity to kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

This organization I give thanks to the support it's given to my family. All of my three children were given an opportunity for higher education . My children were struggling in public school and we're not given the proper education or grade level. Sad to say that the New York education has declined to absurdity . I thank all the supports in this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

CSF is exceptional. It has helped me to educate my children at a fine Catholic school in Bronx, NY. Without their help I would not be able to afford my children's education. I appreciate the assistance that this organization provides for my family. I am truly grateful and I highly recommend CSF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. This organization is excellent. The application process is fast, simple, and stress-free. The staff is very supportive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Thank you for all the support that this organization provide to parents and childrens.Without the help of children's scholarship my son will not receive the education that he is receiving now in a excellent school. He is in 4th grade and we appreciate all you support. Keep the excellent work that you are doing and with god help you will continue to helping childrens for many many more years
God bless you and the people and organizations that support you.
Thank you so much.
Reyes family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers