Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I am intrigued by this effort to teach children to solve conflicts peacefully. The Children's PEACE Movement mobile classroom is a delightful place to engage in various activities that demonstrate how much better it is to cooperate than to "fight." I enjoyed weaving a strip of fabric to contribute to others efforts to create a woven blanket.I am impressed with Andria Melham, who also carries out these principles in her own life, demonstrating the benefits of not responding to situations in anger. Mary Beth Jones, in her book," Jesus CEO" makes one of the most profound statements I have ever heard - "NO ONE WINS UNTIL WE ALL DO!" If anyone is "losing" then no one has "won." How many events in our world today demonstrate the truth of this statement? How much more we could accomplish if some people were not involved in the useless pursuit of making other people losers? Children's PEACE Movement, as it teaches children to solve problems without conflict is contributing to improving the future of our world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Children's Peace Center offers hands on lessons in learning to deal with people and situations peacefully. Kids walk away feeling excited about the activities they've completed and cannot wait to apply the lessons learned or share with others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

What an awesome service to our leaders of tomorrow. All adults would benefit in learning the blessing of compromise and peace.
Learning to communicate and put others first is what will heal our world.

This program is essential to our neighborhoods, communities, nation and world!
September 23, 2011

more

September 23, 2011

I am 72 years young and have seen a thing or two in my years on this earth. I am a fan of Greg Mortensen who has done much to further children's education, especially girls, in Pakistan and Afganistan.

The CPC provides education to the eager minds of our youth especially regarding Peace
and how to accomplish it. Peace starts with me, spreads to you and keeps on going.

There is a song that says, "it only takes a spark to get a flame gjoing". CPC is planting a lot of sparks and doing a lot of fanning to facilitate the flame of Peace in this world. I applaud and support the efforts of CPC and ask for your support also.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Providing some funding for the Peace Mobile outreach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to fund their ongoing efforts to promote peace.

January 31, 2011

more

January 31, 2011

This is such a wonderful program.They go into area's where children don't know how to handle life without conflict our violence.Without this program these children may never have the oppertunity to learn how to handle conflict and apply what they have learned through the Peace center.They have touched so many children and changed their life and given them tools to use in their dailey life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have heard story after story about the children they have been able to help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them have more money donated to further grow the program

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers