Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

With out Maria D'Angelo and the CLF my family would still be living in shelters and hotels. They showed us compassion and kindness when the world was kicking us down. They gave me and my sister a brighter future keeping us away from turning to the wrong decisions by keeping us busy with positive activities. I remember going to Disneyland and the circle x ranch. I still talk about it and I an 28 years old now. I feel as if I owe my life to them. I love you guys and an so glad you touched our lives and continue to reach out to others in need. Thank you.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

The children's lifesaving foundation is amazing! I dont know where I would be without them! They are like my second family. They have never given up on me or anyone! Maria , Franchesca , Sean have hearts of gold. They always find amazing volunteers and tutors for the children. They are always there for me , they encourage me to do better and help others in need. They make me want to be a greater person and reach for my ambitions and goals. They are amazing! I love you CLF !
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 17, 2013

I've been a financial contributor to CLF for about 18 years. I've seen dozens of families moved from horriffic situations in homeless shelters and even cars, into homes of their own with a recidivism... more

October 21, 2014

I've been a supporter of CLF since 1995 -
Because CLF is the Big Heart that keeps on giving, I keep on giving.
Thru the wonderful services and TLC of CLF, many lives have been salvaged, retracked and transformed from no hope situations and guided into lives of contributing, happy and
often, agents of change.
CLF is a huge WIn-WIn-Win bouquet tied in a beautiful bow of love,
September 17, 2013

I've been a financial contributor to CLF for about 18 years. I've seen dozens of families moved from horriffic situations in homeless shelters and even cars, into homes of their own with a recidivism rate
approaching zero- an amazing testimonial to the caring selective process, energy and
follow-through
exhibited by this organization, and particularly by Maria D'angelo, Chief Cook and Bottle Washer at CLF -
I think of her as the Mother Theresa of West L A. I've also witnessed former homeless children tutored
by CLF at their computer-dense after school hours center, go on to college and strong productive lives.
If you go to the Center and ask these formerly homeless (and some still homeless) kids how they see life and their future, you get your mind blown. They see it rosy, and they see themselves becoming lawyers and teachers and ecologists who want to make the world a better place.
I've also seen literally, many thousands of kids come to summer camp and surf camps in Malibu, many with their mothers and all having the time of their lives, most seeing the ocean for their first time ever!
And so much more, but enuf already. :-)
Don Zinman. Malibu CA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them lots more money to keep working their magic and spread it around.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am Rev.Bihizi Edmond from Rwanda , I am leading small Church here in Rwanda . One member of my Church who is play big role in my Church as English interpreter he was saved by this organization from USA Called CHILDREN'S LIFE SAVING . I am witness of his life , his life has changed since he found the sponsor form Children's life saving . As Christian I can say that the action you are doing to save the life of hopeless people like Rushimisha Boutroce in Rwanda Almighty God recommended us to do so , Unfortunately the limitation of resources . He told to write this review to witness the Contribution of Children's life saving in his life .

What you have to know , he left his family in Congo because of war , he met our Church as you know the Genocide in 1994 in Rwanda has caused many damage in our Country none could help him. But he prayed a lot , that's why God heard his prayers and gave him the sponsor .

God be be with you

Rev. BIHIZI R Edmond
Pentecostal Power Church in Africa
PO BOX :1677 Kigali Rwanda
Phone: +250722424296
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I will never forget Children's life saving till the end of my life. The reason why : They found me from despair, hopeless but now I am studying at best University here Rwanda/Africa through Children's Life Saving fund . My life has changed and now I have hope that my future will be bright than today . They gave me whatever I need in order to succeed in my studies .

I have many things to say about this organization , but God only knows what's deep in my heart .

May God continue to bless them and give them resource .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I appreciate everything they do for poor family in USA and for me . May God bless them .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

The Children's Lifesaving Foundation lives up to its name and more. Because volunteering with this incredible group will change your life profoundly as well. The work they do is so unique in that it is all-encompassing, personal and intimately involved with the lives they are helping, creating a culture of caring and hope and learning all in one place. They have created a warm and loving family that is open to all, with only one requirement, and that is an open heart. With this simple and powerful ethos, their family only improves as it grows. Volunteering and working with the CLF has been one of the most incredible experiences of my life. Get ready to have your life changed!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I've had the honor of seeing first-hand the amazing & tireless work that the Children's Lifesaving Foundation does every day on behalf of at-risk children and families in Los Angeles. Every dollar they get is used to help kids and they need all the support they can get.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

The Children’s Life Saving Foundation is an amazing organization and all the people that’s involved in making this possible are an Angels From Maria D’Angelo Francesca, Sean and the Volunteers and all of the people who donate to keep this organization going because they give our children and our families everything they give our children their valuable time and knowledge so they can stay in school their spirit of helping people goes beyond these words. There is no one else that is more caring than Maria D’Angelo, Francesca, Sean and all the volunteers who have stayed with the organization ever since it first started. We love The Children’s Life Saving Foundation! God bless everyone!. From our Heart the Lopez Family.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

O.K. - take an Italian immigrant with a heart of gold; then add her wonderful children; and then add staff and what do you get - The most giving and thoughtful people who believe in giving back to humanity through service to others. I've been blessed to have been involved with this organization for over eight years now. Not only do they offer a full range of services to families but also instill a strong sense of hope and the intrinsic value of each person being served. Just imagine what it's like for a child to attend camp; hear great live music; receive one on one tutorials for schoolwork; and have a warm meal. There is no greater gift that what the CLF provides. Congrats to this organization that has been serving the community for over 20 years!
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a mother of four children they were my only support When I was in the most need. with their support my family and I can survived the most worst situation, I received food, cloths, entertaining and money.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor with us! Plan a small fundraiser at their home or office; collect in-kind donations of new clothes, backpacks and school supplies Volunteer