Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been sponsoring a child through Children's Impact Network for seven years. I am impressed with the work they are doing, the love and support they give to the children and the staff's dedication to improve the lives of everyone they can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

The Bolivia Life Center is a fantastic opportunity to both financially support orphans off the streets of Bolivia as well as get the opportunity to get to know the boys. My oldest daughter worked a host one summer and she was so touched by the experience that she wrote about it on her medical school application. My youngest daughter has participated on 2 one week teams and is behind excited to go back and host this summer (2013). The BLC has become her passion. As a family, we have financially supported one boy. We write him letters and send him pictures 2x a year. We have been supporting him for 4 years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I had the privilege of knowing the founders of CIN as a young adult and my life and ministry were impacted by them. So, I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that when they say they are impacting children's lives with food, clothing, medical care, education and more importantly, LOVE, that's exactly what they are doing. When I have the chance to give I do it joyfully and excitedly because I get to participate on the impact they are having on the children now and on future generations. Awesome!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Children's Impact Network impacts the lives of many children that would otherwise never be helped in their lives. CIN has for many years slowly grown into a strong, stable organization that has the best interests of those they serve at the forefront of their entire mission. John Hernandez, his family and the entire staff have always done things the right way. In it's infancy, CIN crawled before they walked and then walked before they ran. They are now a world class organization and one that I am proud to say that I can give to and know that my donation will be put to work in a meaningful way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with CIN for 4 years -- both as a volunteer and a donor. My daughters and I visited the Bolivia Life Center in 2009 as part of a mission team from our church. I am leaving this week for my 5th trip and it has been my great privilege to sponsor two boys at the oprhanage with regular donations. CIN has absolute integrity throughout all levels of the organization: from John and Maritza Hernandez' strong leadership, to the dedicated staff here in the states, to the tias and tios who care for the boys in Bolivia. I am so impressed with their good stewardship of resources, and I know that my money is being used wisely to have the greatest impact on the lives of these precious children. CIN does an excellent job keeping donors and volunteers connected to the Life Center through regular email newsletters and communications from the boys. My family's involvement with CIN has been a blessing to us and I would encourage anyone who loves Jesus and loves children to consider partnering with CIN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

Our Family has been connected with Children's Impact Network since 2003. It started with my son and daughter 13 and 14 respectively taking a trip to Bolivia with our Church. Our life has never been the same! Our kids came home with a sense of purpose and gratitude for the life they had. They continued visiting The Bolivia Life Center with CIN summer after summer. We began supporting this organization when we saw the results in our children - living life for more than themselves. We have gotten to know the founder and many of their staff and volunteers and love their hearts for Jesus. Last year we took our first trip with CIN, it blew us away to gain a greater perspective on Gods Kingdom. We have three younger children coming of age and can't wait to follow in their big brother and sister's footsteps. Children's Impact Network is a small, but very effective organization to partner with if you're concerned about reaching our world with the love of Jesus.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 27, 2012

I have been to the Bolivia Life Center 3 times in the last 4 years and contribute to them financially as well. Because I have been there and have seen for myself the amazing life being provided to th... more

April 29, 2013

Children's Impact Network rescues disposable children - yes you read correctly - children who are sold or abandoned for various reasons in 3rd world countries. These children find a loving, caring place to care for their every need. Most of these children were living in the streets used by pimps and drug dealers for despicable things. Staff at CIN devote their lives to loving and caring for these children. I have visited the Bolivia Life Center 4 times. I sponsor 3 children there and have had the opportunity to meet and know them as their Madrina. At CIN they receive, not just the basics of food and clothing, but also get tutoring, health care, clean living conditions, nutritional meals, religious training and the opportunity to learn trades they can carry on into adulthood. They are also given support after high school at the Life House. They can even go to college!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2012

I have been to the Bolivia Life Center 3 times in the last 4 years and contribute to them financially as well. Because I have been there and have seen for myself the amazing life being provided to the children at the orphanage, it has become a deep passion in my heart. These children receive their basic daily needs such as food, clothing and an education, but they also receive religious education, a work ethic, and lots of love from those who work and visit them. The children are so amazing - they love and give to those of us who visit far more than anything we give to them. This place will steal your heart as it did mine!

Photos

Videos

We Arrive at the Bolivia Life Center

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers