Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 27, 2012

I have been to the Bolivia Life Center 3 times in the last 4 years and contribute to them financially as well. Because I have been there and have seen for myself the amazing life being provided to th... more

April 29, 2013

Children's Impact Network rescues disposable children - yes you read correctly - children who are sold or abandoned for various reasons in 3rd world countries. These children find a loving, caring place to care for their every need. Most of these children were living in the streets used by pimps and drug dealers for despicable things. Staff at CIN devote their lives to loving and caring for these children. I have visited the Bolivia Life Center 4 times. I sponsor 3 children there and have had the opportunity to meet and know them as their Madrina. At CIN they receive, not just the basics of food and clothing, but also get tutoring, health care, clean living conditions, nutritional meals, religious training and the opportunity to learn trades they can carry on into adulthood. They are also given support after high school at the Life House. They can even go to college!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2012

I have been to the Bolivia Life Center 3 times in the last 4 years and contribute to them financially as well. Because I have been there and have seen for myself the amazing life being provided to the children at the orphanage, it has become a deep passion in my heart. These children receive their basic daily needs such as food, clothing and an education, but they also receive religious education, a work ethic, and lots of love from those who work and visit them. The children are so amazing - they love and give to those of us who visit far more than anything we give to them. This place will steal your heart as it did mine!

Photos

Videos

We Arrive at the Bolivia Life Center

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Children's Impact Network has helped to make such a huge impact on my life. God has blessed this ministry so much and I am changed a little more each time I go on a missions trip with them. I have grown such a love for this ministry and what is taking place there. God has used this ministry to help so many people. God's love and presence is all over the orphanage in Bolivia, and the different projects taking place all over the world. It's such a selfless ministry, which I love so much about it. The heart of this ministry is to share God's love to people who have nothing. Their main goal is to look after the orphans and the widows of this world. They truly do make an impact one life at a time, and I have been so blessed to be a small part of it. Another thing I love about the ministry is that they are so great with all age groups. Whether it is adults, youth groups or families, everyone has a great experience. I highly recommend Children's Impact Network to anyone looking for a life changing experience, lots of fun, and a true encounter with the presence of God. It definitely would be a trip that you would not regret.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

We were introduced to CIN by our son and daughter in law who were involved through their church. We went on a mission trip to The Life Center in Bolivia several years ago and have been hooked ever since. The most helpless and defenseless groups of people worldwide are children. It was an incredible blessing to witness and be involved in an organization that reaches out to children in need, giving them an opportunity that they likely would not otherwise have. One of the most impactful moments for me while in Bolivia was seeing the widespread poverty and desolation. There are thousands of street children that have no home or family. I remember thinking, how can you make a difference in such deeply impoverished and oppressed conditions? And then it occurred to me, "one child at a time". We have since sponsored two boys and are so thankful to be able to do so. Being a part of CIN helps keep us grounded in the reality of what really matters the most, loving others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this organization. I've gone to Bolivia and Honduras with Children's Impact Network and I'm going back to Honduras this summer. We all know that it takes great leadership to run a great organization. Well, John and Maritza Hernandez are two of the best. They do an incredible job of moving mountains with a small staff. So, a large portion of the money raised goes right to the needy. The entire Hernandez family gets involved in the lives of the people they serve, the lives of the staff, and the lives of the volunteers. They don't just want your money so they can achieve their agenda. They want to partner with you to make the world a better place. Always open to new ideas, always looking for opportunities, CIN is an incredible organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Children's Impact Network is an organization that truly lives up to its name by impacting countless children's lives around the world. It goes above and beyond what is expected in its care for the orphanes living in its life centers in Bolivia and Honduras, and does not stop there but impacts the lives of children in the surrounding villages too. Not just in financial ways but in showing them love and care also. As a volunteer I was changed by my experience serving others along with CIN and this organization will always be dear to my heart and I plan to stay involved with them. Their cause is one that is special to me, but I also love CiN because they do everything with 110% of who they are and I have the upmost respect for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Have you ever wanted to make an impact in this world but don't know where to go? Have you ever wished you could work with a non-profit who have founders that feel like they are part of your family and where you feel safe traveling to a new part of the world all on your own. Well, Children's Impact Network is the organization where this happened to me. 10 years ago I was looking to make a difference in the lives of children and by the grace of God I found Children's Impact Network on the internet. Little did I know I was not their to change the children's lives but the children were truly going to change my life for ever. I have been volunteering with Children's Impact network over the past ten years and been blessed to visit once to twice a year to the Bolivia Life Center. I have had the opportunity to see the volunteers and financial donations improve the lives of the boys at the Bolivia Life Center. I have seen how love and faith give the children hope and dreams for their future. I have have seen God use these children who were living on the streets with no hope now have hope and work towards their their dreams. You too can donate your time or financial donations to impact children who have made a permanent place in my heart. Go make your impact with Children's Impact Network.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2012

CIN is an amazing organization. My wife and I have both spent summers working at the Bolivia Life Center and we can attest that not only has that place eternally changed the lives of the boys who live there, but it has made its mark on every person who has ever visited there. The work they do is very difficult, exhausting and expensive, but they do it well and they are one of a kind. They continue to expand their work into much needed areas where little to no one else is working, for example they are helping the families of martyred pastors. I can not speak more highly about the John, the leader of this organization and his commitment for long term development in the people he works with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers