Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12.25345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Not to disparage the work that Children's Hunger Relief Fund may carry out, the organization participates in unsolicited mailings requesting donations. I have never donated or provided my personal contact information to CHRF, yet received mail solicitation. Overall, such unsolicited mailings seem a misuse of funding and irresponsible practice.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2014

more

April 12, 2014

This must be the 3rd or 4th unsolicited request from CHRF, each time with coins; this last with a nickle!
Of course the accompanying pictures are unpleasant and sad; in my opinion it is wasteful for a charity
to spend 0.05 for the chance someone will bite; that's $1 for 20 mailings; they
would spend probably
$50 for 1000 mailings (to make it worthwhile); that's a substantial sum; also added to the cost is the
prepaid envelope and the charity is now well above $50. I would venture to say they send out much more
than 1000 solicitations. I replied once with a note saying to stop and any future coins are mine; all I can
now do is return the envelope with the coin. I don't think this charity reads their mail unless it has a
check in it.

eddie j

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2013

The work and help to children suffering internationally is very inspiring to me personally. I love their cause and their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have just received another unsolicited envelope asking for money. This marketing stuff is very expensive and wasteful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do not send unsolicited material. Find spokespeople who can deliver your message or disband and work for other organizations that send the largest majority of their funds to their target beneficiaries.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers