Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

As someone familiar with international development, I was immediately impressed with the work that Children's Future does in Cambodia. Children's Future has a modest budget, provides holistic services to children most in need, and continuously finds ways to bring innovation to programming.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to bring bigger funders into the picture so that programming can grow and more children can be served.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been on the board of this charity for three years and watched it grow and develop into an amazing organization. CFI helps hundreds of children in Cambodia who are too poor to attend traditional... more

October 21, 2013

I've been a Board Member for several years and have been consistently impressed by how much is being achieved with little funding. The organization has done a great job of evolving to providing numerous services, serving the entire child, while maintaining a focus on education and breaking the cycle of poverty.

For many of the poorest of the poor, CFI has a created a safe oasis for children who finally have a chance to grow and fully develop, as all children should.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on the board of this charity for three years and watched it grow and develop into an amazing organization. CFI helps hundreds of children in Cambodia who are too poor to attend traditional school. CFI truly fills a niche and provides forgotten children with a chance. I have sponsored 2 children for years and would recommend CFI to anyone who really wants to make a difference. The are breaking the cycle of poverty by teaching these kids english and computer skills to help them get good, sustainable jobs so they can help themselves out of poverty and become leaders in their community. There's no religious affiliation and i can personally vouch for the founders' dedication and motivation - i have been personal friends with one of the the founders for almost 15 years and have watched him build CFI and dedicate his life to it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am privileged to co-lead an organization that is profoundly changing the lives of hundreds of Cambodia's most impoverished children. I strongly believe that CFI's approach of serving the 'whole child' with both well-being and education programs in a safe and nurturing environment is working. Over 225 children who were at high risk of forced labor and children trafficking are now back in school learning to read and write in their native Khmer as well as in English. They are learning computer skills, playing soccer and developing trusting relationships with both their peers and teachers. There is no question that many CFI students are developing into positive role models who will become professionals and future community leaders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers