Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I spent time at CFI 2 years ago and was amazed how Andrew and Jenny have created this space where 200 at-risk children have a chance to be children...to go to school, to play, to be exposed to music and dance and computers, to be respected. Some children had just learned how to play chess when I visited and beat me repeatedly. A soccer field had been cleared and it was quite a sight to see these barefoot children playing together as a team. These children have so many hardships to deal with but can find a safe and nurturing place at the center with a wonderful group of hardworking and passionate volunteers who really care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Denny and I met cofounders Jenny and Andrew in Battambang 5 years ago. We were very impressed with their thoughtful efforts to help the children in Cambodia. We followed their progress on their website and after two years were able to spend a month volunteering with them. We were amazed at their progress in such a little time and with support of only a few donors. Since then we have been back each January to support their efforts. CFI is a wonderful place where the children's welfare comes first. Jenny and Andrew have dedicated themselves to helping the poorest children in Cambodia. We have learned so much from them both. We now work at home volunteering with their sponsorship and fundraising efforts when we can. Denny also has been invited to serve on their Board of Directors. if you are looking for a good ethical place to support, where your efforts and funds go to the children first, this is the place to go. CFI rocks! Denny and Linda

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

What a wonderful organization CFI is! I have been supporting a child for over a year and was able to volunteer at the Center in Battambang last January. It is so uplifting to see the difference being made, through this non-profit, in hundreds of Cambodian lives--students, staff and families! It is incredible to see the progress made in four short years--a dedicated staff, competent leadership, eager students, an adequate facility, all contribute to the community by serving the whole child in so many ways.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Children's Future International through a friend in Battambang, Cambodia, and was immediately impressed by the organization's heart for children in need. At CFI everyone is really dedicated to the whole child, and dealing with whatever situations come up. They have a very child-centered approach and really listen to the needs of the community and families they serve. In that way I know that all of their resources are going to the children in the district that are the most at risk and those resources are used to make the biggest impact. I began volunteering in small ways, and then started teaching English and Computer classes. Now my wife and I have been volunteering at CFI full-time for a year, and feel that this is the best possible place we could be in order to empower Cambodian youth and protect the most at-risk children in the region.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been on the board of this charity for three years and watched it grow and develop into an amazing organization. CFI helps hundreds of children in Cambodia who are too poor to attend traditional... more

October 21, 2013

I've been a Board Member for several years and have been consistently impressed by how much is being achieved with little funding. The organization has done a great job of evolving to providing numerous services, serving the entire child, while maintaining a focus on education and breaking the cycle of poverty.

For many of the poorest of the poor, CFI has a created a safe oasis for children who finally have a chance to grow and fully develop, as all children should.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on the board of this charity for three years and watched it grow and develop into an amazing organization. CFI helps hundreds of children in Cambodia who are too poor to attend traditional school. CFI truly fills a niche and provides forgotten children with a chance. I have sponsored 2 children for years and would recommend CFI to anyone who really wants to make a difference. The are breaking the cycle of poverty by teaching these kids english and computer skills to help them get good, sustainable jobs so they can help themselves out of poverty and become leaders in their community. There's no religious affiliation and i can personally vouch for the founders' dedication and motivation - i have been personal friends with one of the the founders for almost 15 years and have watched him build CFI and dedicate his life to it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 11, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Children's Future International is an incredible non-profit organization! Operating a community center in Cambodia, CFI has been instrumental in aiding children living near the city of Battambang in northwest Cambodia. The community center provides not only a safe place for social interaction, but also Khmer literacy classes, computer courses, English classes, creativity classes, vocational training, nutritional supplementation, and health-care for local children. My personal involvement stems from a book that I read called "To Destroy You Is No Loss". It's the true story of how a Cambodian family survived the Khmer Rouge takeover during the mid to late 70's. The heartbreaking trials they went through are things many people can only imagine. As fortune would have it, my mother met one of the co-directors of Children's Future International last year. Since that time she has become their chief fundraising coordinator. Children's Fund International is just the type of organization I was seeking for to make a difference and I feel privileged to be involved. The funds are used extremely responsibly to ensure that the children benefit directly. Please take time to review their website! http://www.childrensfutureinternational.org. If you have any questions or want to volunteer your help, please contact me at (801) 427-6388 or write to jonathan@childrensfutureinternational.org

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping children not only survive, but thrive in a place where opportunities to escape the poverty cycle are rare.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the honesty of the founders. They not only donate all their own time and money, but also make sure that donations are used for their intended purposes. They operate by the "teach a man how to fish" model, ensuring sustained progress for the children.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

literally revolutionize the way of life for thousands of children in Cambodia by providing quality education opportunities, health supplementation, and vision. This could greatly affect Cambodia as a whole by providing a large ripple effect.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers