Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 20, 2012

MY SON PRINCETION ANTHONY CALDWELL AND OUR FAMILY WAS SERVED BY CCA IN 2002/2003 WHEN PRINCETON WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A CANCER CALLED NEUROBLASTOMA. CCA PROVED TO BE A TOWER OF SUPPORT FOR PRINCETON AND ... more

September 23, 2013

CCA has been in our family's life for over 10yrs. My son Princeton Anthony Caldwell was diagnosed with neuroblastoma in 2002. CCA stepped into our life in 2002 and never stepped out. The memories that I have of my son are a lot of happy ones and CCA will always be part of that. As the years have gone by life
continues to move on. I am truly grateful that CCA is still there with the same focus it had when Princeton and our family needed them and that is to bring joy and laughter in childrens lives. THANK YOU!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2012

MY SON PRINCETION ANTHONY CALDWELL AND OUR FAMILY WAS SERVED BY CCA IN 2002/2003 WHEN PRINCETON WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A CANCER CALLED NEUROBLASTOMA. CCA PROVED TO BE A TOWER OF SUPPORT FOR PRINCETON AND OUR FAMILY. CCA IS FULL OF COMPASSION, JOY AND HEARTFELT LOVE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 26, 2012

I have gotten to know CCA over the last several years, both through providing pro bono legal services to help set up some of its programs as well as through being a member of the Ambassador Board, working to expand its reach. CCA provides what is so essential to those struggling through difficult times - moments of joy. CCA provides moments of joy to families and their children that are suffering from debilitating and life-threatening illnesses. Regina, the CEO, lived through her beautiful daughter's cancer until she was taken early from our world - Regina brings so much heart to the mission of CCA that it can't help but reach deep within and drive you to bring joy to those that are suffering. The organization is so well organized, supported and driven to succeed that the growth I have witnessed is awe inspiring and it motivates all of us that are involved in its mission to continue to strive for further growth - to reach and bring joy to more and more children and families that are suffering - to give a moment...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

In the most trying of times at work and in my personal life, there is one place that i can always turn to where i can be safe in my place in this world. it is knowing that the CCA exists, born from the death of a beautiful girl named Alex from cancer. Regina, her mother and the CEO, has captured our hearts with her story, and the CCA has become the place where giving my time, treasure, and talent releases something magical in my life. And the story is so powerful, the hundreds of asks i've made to friends, co-workers and potential donors over the last 9 years i've been involved have been met with a resounding "YES!". The cause is pure, the company is run better than any i've ever experienced, and cancer remains a disease from which too many children suffer and need our help. I wish i could give, in the words of my healthy 11 year old daughter, "infinity stars."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

I have been involved with CCA for 5 years as a board member and longer as a donor. Regina's leadership is infectious and inspiring. It is one of the most innovative non-profit organizations I have been involved with. They constantly are making a difference in the lives of children and their families. I am proud to be part of CCA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

I have been involved with CCA for four years. Regina's passion for people motivated me to make a difference with her. I have been a chemo pal and I am a ambassador board member. I have many choices where to give my time and money to and I choose CCA. Their staff is professional and dedicated to making a difference now. I have lived the impact CCA makes when I am in the hospital volunteering. To make children and their families smile, brings joy to me. This organization is unique and changes people's lives. Proud to be a part of it!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

I am proud to have been associated with CCA for the past 8 years as a donor and board member. It is the best run non-profit I know of, and I am exposed to a lot of great organizations. They are innovative, caring, courageous, and unbelievably passionate about the kiddos and familes they serve. No matter what challenges they take on, their focus on their mission is un-parralleled. I never hesitate to recommend CCA to anyone wanting to get involved. Their 4 star rating is well deserved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

I have been involved with The Children's cancer Association for about 6 years. It is a fantastic organization with top notch people. The leaders and employees of CCA are caring, conscientious and hard working to serve tens of thousands of children and families every year. They work tirelessly and have excellent communication with their board, Ambassador Board, Volunteers and Supporters. They are genuinely appreciative of every supporter and gracious with their heartfelt thanks. I feel so honored to be involved with CCA. Leslie Palmer, Ambassador Board Member

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

i have been a volunteer at CCA for a few years now and am a better person for it. What CCA does for children with serious illness and their families is both humbling and inspiring. The world is, with out a doubt, a better place because of CCA. i will always give my very best to CCA in hopes we help make a difference in the lives of the kids in this world who deserve a chance to grow. My dream for CCA is for them to grow their reach across the globe, giving as many sick kids in the world the Joy CCA delivers and that they deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

From the time the CCA was founded both my husband and I wanted to be supporters. The breadth of services and loving support to the children and families is exactly what is most healing. This is the literal HEART of care when a child is seriously ill. We have always been impressed with the innovations and expansions of helping children deal with chemo, losses, debilitations. Through bringing music, art and laughter to children these services both detract children (and parents) from the medical procedures, pain, and discomfort, and enhance the effects of such procedures. The Caring Cabin, is a marvelous offering to families needing a peaceful and joyous respite. (I write this as a retired teacher and child development therapist who specialized in chronic illness). We will always be supporters of this marvelous organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

The integrity of the leadership team at CCA is unparalleled. I have served on other boards, but the pride I feel by being a part of this organization is immense. The good that is done by CCA is extraordinary and brings joy to my heart and many others. Thanks CCA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers