Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.961545
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

I have been on the Board of this charity for approximately 16 years and continue to be amazed at the efforts of our Board and Council to achieve the best result for the many children we have helped through the years. Burns unlike many injuries often require many surgeries and special care for extended periods of time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its sphere of influence in order to prevent more children from being burned.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

The work done by the Children's Burn Foundation is truly commendable. Their dedication towards the burned children and their families is remarkable. It is my honor to be part of this group of dedicated volunteers and staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

The Childrens Burn Foundation is near and dear to my heart. I have been involved with this organization for about 8 years now and am still just as passionate. This organization changes lives on a daily basis. Not only do they heal children severely burned with their Full Recovery program but they teach burn prevention and education. The work that is done by this small but mighty staff and all their volunteers is inspiring and will touch your heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2013

The Children's Burn Foundation is a wonderful organization. It helps and supports children in need after being badly burned. It is amazing to see the process of how a child in need is able to become ... more

July 21, 2014

The Children's Burn Foundation is a wonderful organization. It helps and supports children in need after being burned. It is incredible to see the process of how a child in need is able to transform and become a confident and happy child after the incredible work from the doctors, nurses, therapists, and from The Children's Burn Foundation. I am so happy and thankful to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2013

The Children's Burn Foundation is a wonderful organization. It helps and supports children in need after being badly burned. It is amazing to see the process of how a child in need is able to become a strong and happy child after the incredible work from the doctors, nurses, and from The Children's Burn Foundation. I am so happy to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Children's Burn Foundation does an amazing job transforming children's lives. I have seen children that came to them and could not walk and leave riding a bike. There services are incredible with not only their full recovery program but they also help to educate 53,000 children a year about burn prevention.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I have been involved with Children's Burn Foundation for close to 8 years. The Foundation has a small but, powerful staff willing to go beyond their jobs to do whatever it takes to help child burn survivors thrive after a devastating burn injury. Burn injuries are the most painful; physically and emotionally, injury anyone can have. The Foundation also provides Prevention and Education programs that lessen the number of children affected by these devastating burns to children. The Foundation has a very wide and long reach, not only in the United States but, many other countries around the world. What a great organization that can do so much with so little.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

Money is one thing, but A SMILE is something else all together. That's what the Children's Burn Foundation is all about. Putting smiles on faces, and hopes in hearts. I have been involved as a board member and watched case after case over the years. Children with no hope of a normal life are given a second chance. There can be no price tag on that. Whatever it takes, whatever it costs -- that's the mission of the CBF. But, wait, there's moreā€¦ Helping victims is only part of it. Prevention remains a key component of our mission. Educating and preventing, and reaching out into a diverse community to keep the burn from happening in the first place. Lives preserved. Lives saved. What a magnificent job our Executive Director and her staff do. They are tireless and devoted. Devoting our time and treasures to this organization is truly something we are all very proud of. May it live on forever.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I sit on the boards of five nonprofits all of which provide substantively important services to society, but none deal with the literal life and death decisions which Children's Burn Foundation faces daily. Reviewing the files and viewing the photos of a severely burned child is extraordinarily diffficult and uncomfortable but the consequence of our denying to provide support to any one of the children brought to us is dreadful.
Yet, because of the creativity, knowledge and commitment of Staff, the Auxiliary and the Board, the word "no" has been excised from our vocabulary. While our fiduciary responsibility requires us to discuss the pros and cons of providing the requested care, the essential part of our conversation is always focused on finding the most efficient way to pay for it so that we preserve as much as possible for the next burned child. CBF's creative responses to its challenges have enabled it to care for children from around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop an international fund raising strategy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I have been on the Board of the Children's Burn Foundation [CBF] for several years. I am burn survivor myself and was a patient of the late Richard Grossman, MD, the founder of CBF. I have volunteered my time with several organizations dedicated to assisting burn survivors and their families, however the work of CBF is unique and unparalleled. CBF is the only organization that actually provides medical treatment for children who suffer burn injuries. All of the programs and services provided by CBF are first rate and managed by an amazing staff, supported by an incredibly dedicated Board of Directors and made possible by the hard work and passion of an amazing group of women who make up the Council. CBF provides assistance to burn survivors and their families both nationally and internationally. As a burn survivor since childhood I know, firsthand, that the work of the Children's Burn Foundation is truly important, meaningful and life changing for the thousands of children and their family members who avail themselves of the programs and services offered by CBF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

The Children's Burn Foundation is truly a special organization. It strives to treat the most number of children both locally in Southern California, nationally and internationally while doing so in the most effective and efficient ways. The organization has developed many relationships with experts in the field to bring better burn care to children who need it while at the same time focusing on burn prevention education.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers