Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.864865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

One of the worst non-profits I have ever been involved with. When presented with sharing some time with PCA she balked at the opportunity. Going against her own mission statement about working with other child abuse prevention organizations.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LIN Seahorn has dedicated her life to helping victims of child abuse. She has my utmost respect and admiration. I have volunteered for this organization going on 2 years now and I have enjoyed every moment. I enjoy working with Lin and the other volunteers and I looked forward to all the GOOD that Lin and everyone that helps will accomplish. CWAV is a great organization and if there isn't a MACA walk in your area... GET one going. I met some great people on the walk last year and look forward to the walk again this year. Thank you Lin for all that you do for the children and all that you give on a daily basis that no one sees or even hears about. Great job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more volunteers to spread the word and help the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with CWAV since January 2013. This organization not only provides free brochures to aid in prevention but also works so hard to get tougher sentencing on convicted child abusers through their action alerts. This organization has really touched my heart and I have come to know Lin Seahorn very well. She is a survivor and advocate, and puts her heart and soul into making a difference for voiceless children. She also has the anti-bullying campaign with prevention education which I think is very important when it comes to teens and the suicide rate, these kids have somewhere to turn and in turn lives are saved. Shaken baby Syndrome is also high on CWAV's priority list and is 100% preventable through education. All materials they provide are free of charge in the hope babies will be saved. I have much respect for Lin and CWAV and what they stand for and what they do 365 days a year and 24/7.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

engage more social media, so Cwav could reach more people and gain more financial support for the programs it has so we can do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CWAV is an absolute educational and informative organization. It has the programs that the public needs to learn about the horrific crimes against children in this country, and how to become involved to help put an end to this silent epidemic. I became involved with CWAV last year when the founder, Lin Seahorn, started MACA, the Million March Against Child Abuse. The work of this organization is never ending and is dedicated to helping save childrens lives. This group has the utmost integrity with their tireless efforts to bring awareness to the issue of abuse and crimes against children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see some type of grant or monies set aside for the work of this organization. Relying solely on volunteers and donations is not easy and this group is dedicated to saving the lives of the children of our country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CWAV provides necessary educational resources for the prevention of child abuse. Child advocates are able to contact litigators to encourage tough sentences for child abusers. CWAV is an invaluable charity that stands up for the human dignity of children marginalized by modern society. I am proud to be a part of such an organization and hope that more join us in the fight against child abuse!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

publicize more, to get more people involved in this worthy cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 11, 2012

I am honored to join CWAV in helping children against this pandemic of child abuse. I know my role is small, but I do feel I joined a non-profit that is 120% dedicated to the well fare of children a... more

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with CWAV for months now and I still believe they are making a difference. Children are our future and every effort, every resource should be used to protect them.
B

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am honored to join CWAV in helping children against this pandemic of child abuse. I know my role is small, but I do feel I joined a non-profit that is 120% dedicated to the well fare of children as well as their future. Everybody I have met in this organization is committed to educating, preventing and helping children and I am proud to be considered a member.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with this organization for 8 months. They are a voice for children who suffer abuse and have survived abuse. They do great things for prevention, and help in maximizing sentencing for the criminals of these terrible acts. They deserve grant money as they are trying to protect children who have no voice and end child abuse once and for all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and encourage more donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

i was rape and abuse when i was a child and a teenager. I found this organization a few years back and it made me feel better by helping out children who are going through what i've been through and trying to prevent from more abuse happening to children. This is really a great organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great group and I highly recommend to be on the Top-rated List of great non-profits.I enjoy working with them as a child advocate and I am about Justice for all these children who are being abused and killed almost daily.This group deeply cares about all children and we must do what we can to protect them.Our children are the future and we must do whatever we can and CWAV is doing a wonderful job in seeking Justice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes as this is a fantastic group to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

You have an opportunity to help us make even more of a difference in our community.
CWAV has been delivering programs for 7 years now and depends on private donations.
Education and prevention is the key to success,. i am proud to be a part

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a bullying class, research