Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.763165
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Children Without a Voice USA was founded in 2007 by Lin Seahorn, who, as a victim of child abuse herself, dedicated her life to making a positive difference in the lives of others. CWAV is an organization dedicated to raising awareness of and preventing crimes against children, child abuse and neglect through education and advocacy. CWAV conducts programs involving anti-bullying, SBS prevention and Good Touch/Bad Touch.

CWAV also produces, prints and distributes free, educational brochures on various child abuse topics with titles such as "My Body Belongs to Me", "The Realities and Effects of Child Abuse" and "Online Predators - What Parents Should Know." These brochures are provided free of charge to community organizations around the nation.

CWAV has also developed an off-shoot organization called the Ambassadors 4 Kids Club (A4K), an organization for kids, run by kids. The A4K Club focuses on eliminating peer-on-peer abuse (bullying) but is an outlet for kids to deal with all forms of abuse. The A4K Club has a board of directors who are all high-school age kids, with the oversight and support of adult volunteers.

CWAV also fostered the Million March Against Child Abuse (MACA). This event is a walk that takes place on a single day in April (child abuse prevention month) in hundreds of cities around the U.S. simultaneously. This is a one-of-a-kind event that brings a lot of attention to the cause and "puts feet on the street" in the name of raising awareness and preventing child abuse and all crimes against children.

Children Without a Voice USA is an all-volunteer organization comprised of extremely dedicated volunteers, bonded together by a common goal of ending child abuse in the U.S. I am so proud to be associated with this organization and have the utmost respect for founder Lin Seahorn whose vision and sacrifice for this cause is truly inspiring.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand our outreach to include parenting classes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The most unprofessional non-profit organization I have ever volunteered for! The Director is a narcissistic person that needs to handle her own childhood abuse.
The names of Duluth Duke and Bill M. are one in the same—her husband!
The Director tries to latch onto successful child abuse
organizations because her own is failing due to her maltreatment of advocates. As soon as they see her true colors, they bail. She has lost some strong advocates since the last MMACA event last April.
She wants you to sign policies that she and the VP don’t adhere to.
April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the worst non-profits I have ever been involved with. When presented with sharing some time with PCA she balked at the opportunity. Going against her own mission statement about working with other child abuse prevention organizations.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LIN Seahorn has dedicated her life to helping victims of child abuse. She has my utmost respect and admiration. I have volunteered for this organization going on 2 years now and I have enjoyed every moment. I enjoy working with Lin and the other volunteers and I looked forward to all the GOOD that Lin and everyone that helps will accomplish. CWAV is a great organization and if there isn't a MACA walk in your area... GET one going. I met some great people on the walk last year and look forward to the walk again this year. Thank you Lin for all that you do for the children and all that you give on a daily basis that no one sees or even hears about. Great job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more volunteers to spread the word and help the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with CWAV since January 2013. This organization not only provides free brochures to aid in prevention but also works so hard to get tougher sentencing on convicted child abusers through their action alerts. This organization has really touched my heart and I have come to know Lin Seahorn very well. She is a survivor and advocate, and puts her heart and soul into making a difference for voiceless children. She also has the anti-bullying campaign with prevention education which I think is very important when it comes to teens and the suicide rate, these kids have somewhere to turn and in turn lives are saved. Shaken baby Syndrome is also high on CWAV's priority list and is 100% preventable through education. All materials they provide are free of charge in the hope babies will be saved. I have much respect for Lin and CWAV and what they stand for and what they do 365 days a year and 24/7.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

engage more social media, so Cwav could reach more people and gain more financial support for the programs it has so we can do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am so glad that I found you. I live in another state and my son is in GA I thought that no one understood that a child had a voice untill today. Thank you I now know that there is a place that understands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CWAV is an absolute educational and informative organization. It has the programs that the public needs to learn about the horrific crimes against children in this country, and how to become involved to help put an end to this silent epidemic. I became involved with CWAV last year when the founder, Lin Seahorn, started MACA, the Million March Against Child Abuse. The work of this organization is never ending and is dedicated to helping save childrens lives. This group has the utmost integrity with their tireless efforts to bring awareness to the issue of abuse and crimes against children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see some type of grant or monies set aside for the work of this organization. Relying solely on volunteers and donations is not easy and this group is dedicated to saving the lives of the children of our country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CWAV provides necessary educational resources for the prevention of child abuse. Child advocates are able to contact litigators to encourage tough sentences for child abusers. CWAV is an invaluable charity that stands up for the human dignity of children marginalized by modern society. I am proud to be a part of such an organization and hope that more join us in the fight against child abuse!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

publicize more, to get more people involved in this worthy cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Children without a voice is an absolutely amazing non-profit organization!!!! Lin Seahorn, the founder of CWAV it's an such an inspiration! She is a survivor of extreme abuse, and even so, she has dedicated her life to help those children who are being neglected/abused every single day. CWAV has given me hope that there really is passion and unconditional love left on this desperate world. The work that the CWAV staff does everyday really is making a difference!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To be able to get even more funding to provide services and presentations for the children/communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 11, 2012

I am honored to join CWAV in helping children against this pandemic of child abuse. I know my role is small, but I do feel I joined a non-profit that is 120% dedicated to the well fare of children a... more

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with CWAV for months now and I still believe they are making a difference. Children are our future and every effort, every resource should be used to protect them.
B

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am honored to join CWAV in helping children against this pandemic of child abuse. I know my role is small, but I do feel I joined a non-profit that is 120% dedicated to the well fare of children as well as their future. Everybody I have met in this organization is committed to educating, preventing and helping children and I am proud to be considered a member.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a bullying class, research