Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I was a volunteer for Children Sports at an event with the South Los Angeles Regional Center. It was a rewarding experience for me. We were able to engage children with various developmental disabilities in physical activities. The children were full energy and happy to be jumping rope, tossing a ball around, learning new fitness activities such as lunges, squats, bear crawls, etc. These children's disabilities ranged; some were more severe than others. There were a few kids who caught my attention. One was a young girl in a wheelchair and who had problems with her vision (I think she was partially blind) and grasping things with her hands. These challenges did not keep her from tossing a light ball around with another volunteer for quite some time. I think she may have gotten to work on her motor skills during that time..At the very least we got her smile. I look forward to more events like this, where we can impact the lives of more children. It was definitely rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I always want to work with an organization who is so passionate about sports and fitness. As an intern this past year, I have gained the knowledge in community outreach, marketing and sports performance which will help me in my career and in helping others. I had such a great experience working with Children Sports International , I can't wait to volunteer with them in the future again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I enjoy volunteering for Children Sports since it is in the fitness field and it involves helping kids grow in healthy adults.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I believe in the mission of Children Sports International, which is to provide high level fitness programs to under-served communities. Children should be educated about the importance of exercising and leading healthy, well-rounded lives. It is also important to excite children about these fitness programs to cultivate a positive attitude towards healthy lifestyle changes. I believe Children Sports International has the potential to inspire change and create a healthier world for all children and I recommend everyone to volunteer and support its cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

If you are looking for a organization to volunteer with, Children Sports International is amazing. I had the pleasure of implementing the mission and promoting the sports events for Children Sports International this past summer. I believe many children need to harbor a dream or an ambition in their minds even though they are in poverty-stricken families. Volunteering as an intern has helped me accomplish my goal and get the hands-on experience I was looking for in a non-profit. Thanks Danny for all your support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I loved my volunteer work with Children Sports. They helped me reach out to children in need and inspiring change in Los Angeles. Sports teach essential life values while molding you into a well-rounded individual. Along with my love for athletics, I have a calling for helping children. Working with Children Sports as a volunteer coach has opened my eyes to the need as well as my strong willingness to help in any way I can. I look forward to working with them again in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Children Sports International was a participant for the Healthy Hawthorn 5K. This was the second year they attended our event. It was great having them again. The children and adults enjoy their fitness challenge. We look for seeing them next year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My children participated in World Health Day through Children Sports. They had a great time! The volunteers worked with them one-on-one. They learned new fitness activities that can be done with out fancy equipment. It was a great experience for the kids and for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Met a lot of interesting people. Very friendly people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

Children Sports International is a top-rated organizations and one of the best organizations that helps children stay active. I am so honor to have volunteered for them because they have been amazing with our kids. Our high school kids love to be part of their activities because their staff are dedicated and committed to helping kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at one of our community events and become a role-model for our youth. This is a fun and easy way to give back to the environment and your community. Volunteer