Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.911765
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 7, 2014

more

January 7, 2014

I have been a donor / support of COV for over 4 years now and i'd like to express my gratitude to them for being one of the few honest and trustworthy non profit organizations I have ever work with! They are my top supporters and everything they have done for the underprivileged children to create a sustainable income for families has been phenomenal. Every donation send to them have been used wisely and constructively and that is hard to come by now-days. I am honor to be able to support them with their mission and had the life changing opportunity to work along side with them this summer traveling back to Vietnam assistance at the orphanage Hoa Mai! Such a blessing to have found and connected with the wonderful staffs and volunteers of COV! Highly recommend this to anyone

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

so far so good :) I love everyone there especially Nancy for being so easy to talk to and reach out with any help needed!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

Children of Vietnam provides specialized care for children and their mothers that help the most with their individual situations. As an economist, I like the economic assistance (microloans) they provide that will help the mothers build small businesses that will bring in consistent income to help their families. I appreciate that OOV partners with government agencies and with other community organizations to provide services tailored to the needs of each family. I’ve always received timely news about the charity, and the director, Nancy Letteri, is energetic and dedicated to making sure that the donations are well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their reach.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

I was able to visit Children of Vietnam offices in Danang with a group of women who are members of Dining for Women, a women's giving circle. The offices were clean, orderly, and beautiful-something I look for in not for profits as it shows respect for the staff and the clients served. We heard presentations for the Executive Director, the program directors and staff members. We then were split into groups and spent two days visiting some of the clients, single mothers, who have received micro loans to enhance their home based businesses, or home improvement or other support that enables their children to attend school. Between the three groups, we must have visited and met over 45 women and their children who were recipients. Our visits were facilitated by staff members and interns who translated for us. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff, the collaborations with government entities, the rate of return of the loans that were offered, and the impact that was clearly evident in the lives of the women and families served. Another aspect I noted was the wrap around services and the case managements plans that continued support of different types to assist the single mothers and their families to achieve their goals. This is a very impressive organization and I felt my donations are being used efficiently, effectively and making a big impact - what more could a donor want?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

Children of Vietnam is an incredible resource for women and children in Central Vietnam. I was part of a group who visited COV's office in DaNang, Vietnam in March 2013 and had an opportunity to meet the energetic and dedicated staff, including the Executive Director, Nancy Letteri. I was truly impressed with COV's deep understanding of the cultural, economic, health and educational issues facing the women and children they serve. We visited with some of the families being served and it was obvious that COV has been wildly successful in its endeavors. This is an exceptional organization that is there for the long term.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

I worked with COV for a year raising fuss for the Hope System of Care. There are organisations out there who say they care and raises money without transparency. Not COV- Nancy keeps us in the loop with how the money is spent, was with us every step of the way during the funding process and shows how truly her staff and herself is to the cause. She cares for not only the people she raises money for but cares for the staff on location and does what she can to stay connected and make sure their needs are met and her presence is known.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

I have been contributing to Children of Vietnam for about one year. The organization is really doing a great job and I have been pleased with the amount of communication I have received from them. I have received personal acknowledgement emails for my donations and I have been kept up to date on the progress of the projects I contributed to through Facebook, the website, and personal emails. I have been pleased with the organization and its efforts and I will continue to support them in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a delightful day with the staff and beneficiaries of this amazing charity. The staff members are so incredibly dedicated to providing quality services for the women and children of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

What a special organization. Run by dedicated, selfless people. We receive regular updates and know exactly where our donation is going. more

April 23, 2013

What a great organization. They really use donations to directly help and change peoples lives. Seeing photos posted on their FB page of people benefiting from my donation makes my day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

What a special organization. Run by dedicated, selfless people. We receive regular updates and know exactly where our donation is going.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

The results of this organizations assistance has changed the lives of so many. It has mine ! I am so much more aware. I constantly share COV's post (which are excellent) hoping to bring further awareness. Great dedicated work !!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

Thanks to COV, we were able to help our daughter's birth mother who is handicapped and suffering from extreme poverty. COV's staff visited the family, assessed their needs, put together a plan to build improved shelter for them and improve their quality of life by meeting some other basic needs like food and clothing. To accomplish all of this, we made a relatively small and anonymous donation. The COV staff in Danang executed the plan and then sent us a full report with detailed photos to show us the results and how happy the family appeared with the changes. This is an exceptional organization with staff who are genuinely interested in improving the lives of children and families in great need, and have the human resources to accomplish their goals. Their overhead is minimal so donations are used wisely. Can't say enough good things about COV's founder, Ben Wilson, who started his work in Vietnam for all the right reasons. It was never about him or his ego but all about a genuine desire to improve the lives of children. Huong, who directs the work in Danang is also extraordinary in her ability to get things done efficiently and with great heart.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers