Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.925
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

COV was breathed into existence through a deep compassion for the children of Vietnam and has matured due to the careful nurturing of Ben Wilson (Founder and President) and those who share his vision. Beginning as a response to the needs of children who lack proper medical care, suffer the effects of poor nutrition and face the inability to receive an education, COV has maintained a clear vision since it's inception in 1998. The fudiciary accountability and the wise use of resources have engendered trust among a broadening base of supporters and has allowed COV to impact the lives of countless children and their families in Vietnam. COV continues to broaden its services and is transforming and saving the lives of children.
July 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 8, 2012

As a social worker with 30+ years of experience working with families in need, I approach nonprofits with a critical eye and expecting to see wasted resources. Children of Vietnam is the exception to... more

July 31, 2014

Children of Vietnam is expert at developing and administering services for their target population and has improved the lives of thousands of Vietnamese children as a result. COV operates with fiscal responsibility as a top priority. In-country staff is diligent about making sure programs are effective and aimed at those truly in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2012

As a social worker with 30+ years of experience working with families in need, I approach nonprofits with a critical eye and expecting to see wasted resources. Children of Vietnam is the exception to the rule. This is an organization that was founded in a grass roots manner with a clearly established mission and the human resources to get the job done and done well. As they've grown into their current size, their goals remain the same, which they accomplish based on the tried and true methods established by their founder, Ben Wilson, and his staff in Danang. Dollars donated to COV are used efficiently, improving thousand's of children's lives in a setting that otherwise offers little hope for their basic needs to be met in the future. COV focuses on providing services for essentials which in the areas in and around Danang are sorely lacking.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Seeing the many, many children with happy faces who are now living because of Children of Vietnam Programs is a wonderful reward for their effort! So many walking who previously could not, so many
with perfect operating hearts who previously were gravely ill, so many semi-plump and well fed
who were previously hungry or mal nourished. The efficient operation of their staff is remarkable, squeezing total value from every dollar available. !!!
Ben Wilson

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2011

more

April 28, 2011

I have worked with Children of Vietnam on Agent Orange relief efforts on numerous occasions. They are truly wonderful, dedicated, creative and meaningful organization. Few demonstrate the grit, determination and effectiveness (on a small budget) of the staff of Children of Vietnam.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've witnessed the results first-hand. I've seen them raise 30,000+ in a single night to help disabled children in Vietnam and create a groundbreaking rehabilitative program on the ground in Da Nang.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd give them more money (if I could).

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers