Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

I have volunteered with Children of Vietnam (COV) since my early days in college and have seen first hand the devotion that COV's staff in Vietnam takes care of the children and families in Danang when I returned to the country after graduation. They give families the personal attention and specialized care that will help the most with their situation, from personal health plans to economic assistance that will help them built small businesses that will bring in consistent income to help their families. I had the opportunity to interact with COV's staff in Vietnam who are very talented and have chosen to work with COV even though they could also choose to work for many others. I can see the passion they have to their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I visited Children of Viet Nam (COV) with Dining for Women in March of this year. Our group was fortunate enough to have Nancy Letteri with us for a visit with several of the recipients of COV's generosity and guidance. What a difference these benefits can make in the lives of the women and children involved! COV is certainly doing a remarkable job with the many approaches they are using to pull a community out of dire poverty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

This nonprofit hits near and dear to my heart, as I am Vietnamese. The people involved in the nonprofit are so passionate about what they do, and they are definitely doing great things by trying to help the children of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

When I first heard about Children of Vietnam, I thought this was a nonprofit too good to be true. I'm in the Vietnamese Student Association at the University of Virginia and COV was our cultural philanthropy project last year. I admire Children of Vietnam so much for putting a phenomenal amount of time and effort into a worthwhile cause that they are truly passionate about. I feel like Children of Vietnam embodies one of my favorite quotes by Margaret Mead, “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I volunteered as a UNC-VSA member once this semester when Children of Vietnam held their Little Red Envelope event to celebrate Tet, the Vietnamese New Year. I had immense fun playing a Vietnamese game, Ba Cua Ca Cop, with the little kids who were visiting, and they all seemed to be having fun, too. I was impressed by how organized and put-together the event was, and one woman was telling me how thankful she was to have an opportunity to expose her child to Vietnamese culture -- she even drove 1-2 hours to make it to the event, after hearing about it online! COV is a great, wide-reaching organization, run by very dedicated people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I have worked with Children of Vietnam through the UNC Vietnamese Student Association. Over the years, we have maintained a great relationship and the VSA executive board members and other members have had a great time working together for a great cause. Volunteering with COV has been fulfilling and such a wonderful experience. The people we have worked with directly such as Helen and Nancy are hardworking and genuinely caring individuals. COV does amazing work and we are thankful for the opportunities COV gives to UNC VSA to be a part of that!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 23, 2013

What a great organization. They really use donations to directly help and change peoples lives. Seeing photos posted on their FB page of people benefiting from my donation makes my day. more

June 27, 2014

An excellent charity. They use donations towards helping children and their families by buying basic things that we take for granted. They regularly update donors with their progress and work. I will continue to support this worthy charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2013

What a great organization. They really use donations to directly help and change peoples lives. Seeing photos posted on their FB page of people benefiting from my donation makes my day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

What a special organization. Run by dedicated, selfless people. We receive regular updates and know exactly where our donation is going.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

I had the pleasure to volunteer for this incredible non-profit organization, Children of Vietnam. The staff are very committed, dedicated, and professional. They are so amazing and I'm very satisfied with their work and hard efforts to bring the best to these disadvantage children. I'm honor to have supported such caring people and the lives they have enriched through their services.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

An amazing charitable organization! Ben, Nancy, Huong and numerous staff work so very hard to to provide food, education, housing, and medical care to the wonderful children and families in Vietnam. Way to go and keep up the amazing work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I had the privilege of working with Children of Vietnam during the summer of 2011 in Da Nang, Vietnam. I heard about Children of Vietnam from a good friend that had worked with them for many years. While studying abroad in Southeast Asia, I was traveling through Vietnam for a month and wanted to do research about the orphanages in rural areas to see if I could raise money to help them out in any way possible. I reached out to Children of Vietnam via their website, and they were very helpful and prompt in their response. We traveled with a group of four students, only one of them speaking Vietnamese. After I reached out to Children of Vietnam, they allowed me to reach out to the orphanages to contact them directly to set up my research. While in Da Nang, we visited the headquarters of Children of Vietnam and we were all very impressed with the office and the hospitality of the employees. Most of them were able to speak English so that we could communicate, and they told us about the history of the organization and what they are currently working on. I was surprised to see all of the areas that Children of Vietnam was able to work in. They seemed very well established, connected and deeply rooted to their community. They had pictures describing the projects that they are working on and pamphlets about all of their past accomplishments. While in Da Nang, we also worked with another Non-Profit that helped out orphans in the rural areas. Immediately, you could tell the difference between these two organizations. Although Children of Vietnam may have been founded by an American, the organization had a devout connection to the community that is deeply integrated. The employees of Children of Vietnam in Da Nang were all Vietnamese locals and understood the culture and spoke the language. When I returned back to the states I was able to raise some funds for Children of Vietnam and I specified exactly which orphanage I wanted them to be directed towards and how to be spent. Then in December 2011, my friend from Singapore was able to visit the orphanage again and all of our donations were documented, photographed, and distributed exactly as well had requested. I could not have been happier while working with Children of Vietnam. We really were able to learn so much from the organization while in Da Nang, and upon returning home to NC. I look forward to working with them again in the future!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers