Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.924055
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have watched and contributed to the work Children of Vietnam has done for several years. They are very efficient in using funds and are making a difference in the lives of both children and families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Throughout the year I have given funds in honor of other people to help build individual houses and meet other needs of the people in Vietnam.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Through Children of Vietnam we have been able to help many families in need of basic necessities, medical care, and education. Children of Vietnam actually helped us facilitate the construction of a home for a family who had previously been living in what amounted to a grass hut. It is a privilege to support them in their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have been amazed at how much has been accomplished with what we here in USA would consider to be very limited resources. The work that COV goes way beyond the "bricks and mortar" aspects of aid. It builds international relationships and enhances international understanding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I had the privilege of working with Children of Vietnam during the summer of 2011 in Da Nang, Vietnam. I heard about Children of Vietnam from a good friend that had worked with them for many years. While studying abroad in Southeast Asia, I was traveling through Vietnam for a month and wanted to do research about the orphanages in rural areas to see if I could raise money to help them out in any way possible. I reached out to Children of Vietnam via their website, and they were very helpful and prompt in their response. We traveled with a group of four students, only one of them speaking Vietnamese. After I reached out to Children of Vietnam, they allowed me to reach out to the orphanages to contact them directly to set up my research. While in Da Nang, we visited the headquarters of Children of Vietnam and we were all very impressed with the office and the hospitality of the employees. Most of them were able to speak English so that we could communicate, and they told us about the history of the organization and what they are currently working on. I was surprised to see all of the areas that Children of Vietnam was able to work in. They seemed very well established, connected and deeply rooted to their community. They had pictures describing the projects that they are working on and pamphlets about all of their past accomplishments. While in Da Nang, we also worked with another Non-Profit that helped out orphans in the rural areas. Immediately, you could tell the difference between these two organizations. Although Children of Vietnam may have been founded by an American, the organization had a devout connection to the community that is deeply integrated. The employees of Children of Vietnam in Da Nang were all Vietnamese locals and understood the culture and spoke the language. When I returned back to the states I was able to raise some funds for Children of Vietnam and I specified exactly which orphanage I wanted them to be directed towards and how to be spent. Then in December 2011, my friend from Singapore was able to visit the orphanage again and all of our donations were documented, photographed, and distributed exactly as well had requested. I could not have been happier while working with Children of Vietnam. We really were able to learn so much from the organization while in Da Nang, and upon returning home to NC. I look forward to working with them again in the future!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Children of Vietman orginaztion are a passionate group of people who deeply care about the children and families of Vietnam. There hard work and resposible use of donar dollars are the reason why I continue to give and respect their efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have visited COV' s office in Danang, Vietnam to have a number of their projects outlined and explained. I was most fortunate to visit a number pf the people benefiting from these projects and in my eyes these"projects" became friends helped! I visited the new home of a mother and her children. It was easy to see the family's joy in their new home provided by COV as well as the excitement over the new bike provided by COV which would allow the son to attend school. I also met and visited with a college student attending college on a COV scholarship. Owning a cow can be very important to village families providing assistance to a family in many ways. I was very touched when I saw many families receive one of these animals from COV Bikes can change lives as well and COV awarded bikes to a number of people as well and I visualized the impact on individuals and families. I also visited a beautiful kindergarten in a village which I found difficult to leave as I so enjoyed the beautiful children cared for and guided by such invested and caring teachers. These were some of the well guided programs that I visited.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The work COV does in Vietnam meets a need that could not be met any other way. The close cooperation between the organization and local governments is a model for other organizations working in Vietnam.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've been very impressed by this organization's work, promotion of it's outreach, and communication with its donors. I have worked very closely as a major donor and volunteer with other non-profits and find COV to be exceptionally well-run.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Children of Vietnam is a wonderful organization! The members are genuinely interested in making a difference in the children and families in that country. I know of one volunteer who has worked tirelessly to ensure that schools are built for the children and that the role of women in Vietnamese communities is protected. His dedication to this organization, through his travel to Vietnam and work "in-country", and his work here in the US shows me that this is an organzation worthy of my financial support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers