Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.924055
Write A Review
April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a delightful day with the staff and beneficiaries of this amazing charity. The staff members are so incredibly dedicated to providing quality services for the women and children of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I was fortunate to be able to visit Children of Vietnam in DaNang in March 2013 with a group of 19 Dining for Women members. (In 2009, Dining for Women donated a total of $27,000 to COV which benefited 60 women and/or their children.) Not only did we meet the impressive staff of COV, but we spent two days with some of the participants of the Empowering Foundations for Women and their Children Program. We visited the clients in their homes and saw first-hand how COV has changed the lives of these women and their children. What I love about this program is how they partner with government agencies and with other community organizations to provide wraparound services to each family. It's a smart and effective use of resources, and I was very impressed. This IS a great nonprofit and is worthy of on-going support. Wonderful job, COV!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

This nonprofit hits near and dear to my heart, as I am Vietnamese. The people involved in the nonprofit are so passionate about what they do, and they are definitely doing great things by trying to help the children of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Children of Vietnam has provided life-changing support to the children I worked with in central Vietnam. I fully support their work and am grateful for all they have done and continue to do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

The COV Staff, founder, ED and Board are the finest people I have ever know. They have a heart for these children and are also the best possiable stewards of the funds they manage. The children tha... more

April 23, 2013

I have been involved with COV for almost 10 years now. It has been an honor to work with such fine people and play a very small roll in this groups success. No were can you get more bang for your buck than COV. Thank you Ben/Huong/Nancy, Staff and board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

The COV Staff, founder, ED and Board are the finest people I have ever know. They have a heart for these children and are also the best possiable stewards of the funds they manage. The children that COV serves are so very greatful and are wise beyond thier years as to making the most of the opportunities they have been given. It is a joy a pleasure and an honor to work with these fine people and children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

When I first heard about Children of Vietnam, I thought this was a nonprofit too good to be true. I'm in the Vietnamese Student Association at the University of Virginia and COV was our cultural philanthropy project last year. I admire Children of Vietnam so much for putting a phenomenal amount of time and effort into a worthwhile cause that they are truly passionate about. I feel like Children of Vietnam embodies one of my favorite quotes by Margaret Mead, “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I volunteered as a UNC-VSA member once this semester when Children of Vietnam held their Little Red Envelope event to celebrate Tet, the Vietnamese New Year. I had immense fun playing a Vietnamese game, Ba Cua Ca Cop, with the little kids who were visiting, and they all seemed to be having fun, too. I was impressed by how organized and put-together the event was, and one woman was telling me how thankful she was to have an opportunity to expose her child to Vietnamese culture -- she even drove 1-2 hours to make it to the event, after hearing about it online! COV is a great, wide-reaching organization, run by very dedicated people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I have worked with Children of Vietnam through the UNC Vietnamese Student Association. Over the years, we have maintained a great relationship and the VSA executive board members and other members have had a great time working together for a great cause. Volunteering with COV has been fulfilling and such a wonderful experience. The people we have worked with directly such as Helen and Nancy are hardworking and genuinely caring individuals. COV does amazing work and we are thankful for the opportunities COV gives to UNC VSA to be a part of that!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

The results of this organizations assistance has changed the lives of so many. It has mine ! I am so much more aware. I constantly share COV's post (which are excellent) hoping to bring further awareness. Great dedicated work !!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 25, 2012

Children of Vietnam is a small charity with a focused mission. This means it can move quickly and efficiently to address local needs. In 2007 my husband and I decided to build a kindergarten with C... more

November 30, 2012

I had the privilege of visiting Children of Vietnam's (COV)programs on the ground this year. I saw first-hand the orphans who benefit form one of the tutoring programs. The orphanage director told me that grades had improved now that all 50 children at the orphanage participate in tutoring. I was also able to meet a teen-ager who is hoping that tutoring will help with her education. This young lady had just returned from a COV tutoring session when I arrived, and she hopes to use her writing talents to become a journalist. I left this visit with a better understanding of how COV provides direct aid to very vulnerable children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

Children of Vietnam is a small charity with a focused mission. This means it can move quickly and efficiently to address local needs. In 2007 my husband and I decided to build a kindergarten with COV. We donated the money in the summer, the site was selected by September, the kindergarten was built by December, children started school in January and we were able to visit in March. When we returned several years later the same teachers were there, the building was in good condition, and the children were engaged.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers